Cut the cable

I'm sorry I haven't updated in so long, I've been busy getting angry and not sleeping. Speaking of that, I have to go to bed now, though I might write more tomorrow or Sunday. I know I will write on Monday.

I went to see Cars today and it was good, I'll probably get it on DVD when it comes out. I really thought it was weird how Sally was the car I've always wanted, a Porsche 911 Carrera, honestly, if that's not one of the coolest looking cars, I don't know what is. I also went to the Hard Rock Cafe yesterday with Carbon and my Dad. I didn't like the food, the burger was good (don't order them well done if you go there), but the fries sucked and any place that has Pepsi kind of sucks automatically, at least for me. The atmosphere itself is nice though, and I'd love to go back and look around. Still, the food isn't cheap and I was disappointed with the desserts ,too. When people think white chocolate and nougat are the same, that's when you know this world is becoming stupid.

Work was a pain tonight, it was hard not to start yelling at people for asking stupid questions. Do you really think Wal Mart carries Heelys or team jerseys? Honestly, am I the only person on Earth who won't buy clothes there? Did I miss the cult that brainwashes people? I really feel weird sometimes, and the fact that I refuse to buy clothes from Wal Mart makes me feel odd. That, and that I'm smart enough to know we don't sell name brand footwear, I knew that before I worked in the shoe department, jeez.

I'm expecting the cable guy early tomorrow morning, so I have to go to bed now. I don't think they'll be able to fix the phone. My Dad got pissed today and said he's going to get rid of all the Cox stuff. I wouldn't mind losing the cable (I don't care if satelite goes out in the rain (though I've never believed that), I can't take MTV anymore, I want FUSE again!) or the phone service because the phone sucks, but I do like the internet, though my Dad says it's gone up, which doesn't make sense because the technology is older than it was when we got it. Ugh, why is everything going up these days? It honestly seems like the baby boomers out there are on a mission to fuck up everything for my generation, and believe me, they're doing a good job of it. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jul. 01, 2006@12:06 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew