You sunk my battleship! (aka-I need to stop watching The Simpsons so much).

I am honestly a little stressed right now. We're supposed to start having tests in most of my classes including Harmony and Improv. Sometimes I feel like quitting, like yesterday when I wasn't getting stuff in class and when my asshole private lessons teacher, who I will now call asshole only, asked if I had thought about what he said last week, as if my playing the guitar was hurting everyone around me. I'm sorry, but I think he is being a butthole and I think he is a butthole. Anyway, my other guitar teacher, the one I've been seeing for the past three years (it will be three years sometime this month, yay for me) said that he thought it would be bad if I quit and that he thought I should keep going. Not only that, but Carbon and I went with her niece trick or treating (we watched them and made sure they weren't running the road or anything, we didn't go ourselves), I brought my guitar with me and Carbon told her sister and brother in law that I was the best guitar player she knew. I know she doesn't know many, but it's just nice to know that she thinks I'm good. It makes me feel like maybe it's just something I'm not seeing or hearing right now but it will become apparent someday. Oh, and Dr. Stick told me I was getting better and that I just need to practice the songs we're doing more and work on my listening. I plan to work on that soon, but right now I have to practice because I didn't finish practicing.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005@9:59 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew