Hide your money under your matress, we're all gonna die!

Don't you think it's weird when people try to be spiritual and they're not? I notice that in some of the profiles around here, and it just seems so stupid. I'm sorry that I haven't written in a while, but I've been addicted to Neopets, since Puppy told me about them. I think she is addicted to them too, but I have to admit, they are fun.

Right now, I'm waiting for my Dad to come home. I think he's out getting dog food for Ginger, but I wanted to talk to him on his cell phone. He either left it at home on the charger, or it's on the car charger, because when I called, I got his voice mailbox. I didn't do much today. I caught bits of Saturday Night Live, but only because Weezer and Sheryl Crow were on two episodes, but I recorded them and I'm going to watch them later tonight, while I play my guitar. I've been playing Neopets all day, and I talked to Carbon for over an hour earlier.

Today is Hydrogen's birthday, but I don't think she reads this diary. I'm getting her a present on Monday, or maybe before then. I already know that I'm getting her a gift card to A&F, because I'm sure she needs back to school stuff, and it's her favorite store. I think it's Puppy's too, but I don't know when Puppy's birthday is, which I just realized. I always like to know people's birthdays, even if I barely know them. I always rememeber birthdays, too. I don't like my birthday though, most of the time it's boring, and only a few of my friends can hang out or remember it. Though Lithium always remembers, which I think is very nice of her, as does Dancer and Carbon. Hydrogen can't remember where she lives sometimes, so I understand.

I'm going to call Hydrogen on Monday and tell her happy birthday. I would today, but I think she's probably at the Olive Garden with her brother and parents. Carbon wrote her a letter, which I thought was cool, mostly because she doesn't want to attend the party FiFi is having for her. I don't really want to either, but I want to see Hydrogen and Helium. I just plan on being civil to FiFi, but I'm not going to be all buddy buddy with her.

I didn't do much today, though yesterday I went driving on a main road with my Dad. I also went to the doctor because my glands near my ears are swollen, which is why I rested today, or attempted to. I also bought some books and cds. I felt bad, because I spent all my Dad's money, but I think he is out spending it again right now, though on Ginger's food.

On Wednesday, I went to the movies with Dancer and we saw "Seabiscuit" it was a really good movie, and I bought the book so that I could start reading it. I haven't started yet though, because I'm still reading the other book that I got.

I have to call Carbon later and make sure she's still babysitting tomorrow and that I can go with her. If not, I might end up going to a family reunion with my aunt and uncle and meet my Dad up there. I'm not sure though, because I don't want to go to the family reunion, but Carbon might be busy tomorrow. I'll call her and ask. Right now, my Dad is home and I'm not sure if he wants me to drive or not so I'll ask him. I need to end this, because I probably will end up driving. I stole my entry title from The Daily Show, because I started watching it while waiting for my Dad and that joke made me laugh so hard I cried. The original title of this entry was "Oh-so-spiritual", which is why the first paragraph is like that and I was too lazy to change it. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Aug. 01, 2003@6:51 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew