All these new things in my life terrify me

Hello everyone! I haven't been doing that much lately. Yesterday I went over to Carbon's house around four to help out with cleaning out the shed. We didn't do much except pick up cans, and Carbon was terrified to do that. I can only imagine how terrified she'll be today when we have to clean the whole thing out, but I'm up for some physical labor. I know I need it.

After that, Carbon and I watched SpongebobSquarepants, though Carbon had seen the episodes several times, and I had, too. Then, Carbon had to cut up some melons as part of dinner, and I watched and played Who wants to be a millionare?. I almost won, too, but I lost on the $64,000 question. I did match the high score, though! Carbon didn't like cutting the melons, and she only got through one, during which she kept yelling at the melon, banging the knife on the table, etc. She finally asked her mother to do the rest, because she felt she couldn't. We played on her Nintendo 64, killing Mario so many times I can't honestly remember. He did die in the fire an awful lot though, but that was all me.

My Dad picked me up at around six thirty. Yet, we didn't leave until seven, because he was too busy talking to Carbon's mom about history. Carbon and I finished watching Charmed, and it was odd, because the woman in the show that bothered Carbon, died in the episode we watched. Though Carbon didn't like the way she died, and neither did I, but at least she was gone! After my Dad picked me up, we went home to let the dogs out, and went to go driving.

Lately, I'm not as afraid to drive as I used to be, it's becoming something I'm used to now. I'm still going on back roads, which I know is going to change VERY soon if my Dad gets his way. He might even try to get me to go on a main road tonight, from the way he's talking. I went on a road that connected to the road my uncle's house is on. My Dad decided I should drive to my uncle's house, and as I was getting ready to turn, I hear this motorcycle come out from way behind me, go into the other lane to pass me and speed off. It scared the heck out of me, becuase I couldn't see him in my mirrors! He wasn't supposed to, either, becuase the yellow lines weren't dashed, and there was a sign not too far behind me that said "No Passing Zone". I got to my uncle's though, but it was hard getting in the driveway, because my Dad didn't tell me right away where it was, and I had never driven there before.

I did get in the driveway eventually, and I talked to my aunt and uncle for a while. We left around nine and then went to the market and I got some stuff to eat for dinner. I ate my dinner at the computer desk, talked to Puppy for a while, and got a Neopet. I did get two actually and my name on there is Graperacecar, just like my AIM screen name. I named one SpedProvolone, which is kind of something I took from the yearbook, and another one HighHydrogen, as a joke to Hydrogen and her numerous stoners.

Right now, I have to call Carbon and possibly Dancer to see what she wants to do tomorrow, if anything. I really want to go to the mall and the movies and I want to see "Seabiscuit" but I don't think she'll want to. She wants FiFi to come, too, which worries me, because I'm worried FiFi will give me another one of her angry lectures. I don't feel like talking about that anymore. I think she will, because every time she talked to me after what happened, it was an angry lecture. I don't know what to do about it, either. I think I'm just going to tell Dancer what I wrote down and see what she says. She's often the voice of reason.

I should probably check on my Neopets, too, because I didn't do anything to/for them yet. I'll write more later, but I did want to update this. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2003@9:33 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew