The Week Where I Work Too Much

I'm going to put up those pictures, but probably not until next week or something. This coming week is finals and I am working a ton. I am working on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, next Saturday and next Sunday. I think I'm working something like thirty hours over those two days, so I think the only week I will really be able to catch up on any sleep is the week after next, because I'm only working on Friday, Saturday and Sunday of that week. I am pissed because they called me three times today to try to get me to come in early, but finals are this week and I said that I couldn't come in anymore than that because of finals. Of course, they don't listen. It makes me mad that they want me to work more than twenty hours a week, because if I wanted to, I would have tried to work full time instead of part time. I don't want to because I need the summer to rest a bit or else fall is going to kill me. I really just want to catch up on sleep and have everyone quit calling me for a day or two.

Yesterday was the last Jazz Ensemble band 2 concert, which I was glad for. I had a hard time because Dr. Stick yelled at me about five minutes before we played and the trumpet player kept messing up all the forms of the songs because he was nervous and not paying any attention to what he was doing. I soloed but I never sounded very loud. I told my guitar teacher that today and he said that it has to do with confidence and such. I really hope that it's true and it doesn't have anything to do with my guitar. I think I will do better at the jury on Friday than I did at the performance yesterday because I am going to bring my own amp.

I went out to eat with my Dad and my Grandma, and that was kind of boring. When I came home I called Carbon because I thought she had called me but it turns out that she had not. I told me about the guy in my English class and about the performance yesterday. She told me about how she is hopefully going to be going back to school in the fall because her parents are taking a loan out to help pay for college. She also told me about how she is going to apply at Wal-Mart. I really wish they would hire someone in the shoe department because I don't honestly like coming in early because no one ever has any idea why I come in early and I don't like working with no one in there before me.

I'm just really tired lately and I really need a day to just sleep and not have to go anywhere and I don't think I will have that day for quite a while. I was really upset on Thursday because the financial aid office was giving me shit about getting social security last year. I hated getting social security just because my Mom was too lazy to work. I see other people's moms doing work and all the other things moms do and mine never did anything, which makes me kind of mad. The woman at the desk was rude to my Dad when he came in, and one in her office was rude to me and didn't believe me when I told her my idea as to what happened. She also acted like the shitty FAFSA is easy, which it is not and it is full of dumb questions that don't even apply to most college students, yet you have to answer them anyway.

I ended up storming out of there and trying to call my Dad, but he left the phone off the hook my accident and never bothered to check it. I came home earlier than usual to let off some steam before work, which was pretty boring. No one is really there on weeknights, so there is never much to do, even if you zone, after a while there is nothing left. I don't even think anyone should really have to be there Thursday night unless there is frieght or something, because everything else is just boring stuff that the person in the morning could do the next day. I'm still pissed about having my entire weekends taken away and it looks like there is no end in sight.

I was supposed to call the guy from English class, but I haven't had the time since I came home late last night, so I'll probably call him on Monday night or something, because my weekends are always really shitty. I like talking to him and I wished that he was at school yesterday, because my Grandma always criticizes everything that I do when she is around and it is sickening after a while. She really liked the trumpet player in my band, which I thought was weird, because I heard that he has been partying a ton, and I know that he has been skipping all of his classes except Jazz Ensemble for the past month or even more in some classes. Mostly because he says so, and becuase I never see him in Theory or Sight Singing. Everyone who saw the concert thought it was okay, but the first band is better than us, which is why it didn't make sense to me that they played second. It would have taken the pressure off of our band and they honestly sounded better and it was easier for them to set up first than it was for us, becuase our band is bigger.

I'm going to go and get ready for work now, which is probably going to be me zoning the beach wall the whole time because it is probably a big mess, as the whole place will be. I don't think anyone has been in there since around noon, which is the last time my boss called to try to get me to come in early. I'm just irritated right now, the way that so many people are always trying to get me to do stuff I don't want to do. When does the part of my life where I can do stuff I want to do come? I feel like I have been waiting for forever. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005@2:40 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew