We have to talk

I don't feel like really adding an entry right now, I'm kind of pissed. I can't believe the Yankees won the AL East, that just doesn't seem right to me. My Dad thinks that the Red Sox will be the Wild Card again, it honestly seems to happen every season (I think it's been seven seasons of them being second in the AL). I hope they do, because if they could get their shit together, maybe the could get somewhere in the playoffs, though this year doesn't feel very much like last year at all.

I got out of work late today because the Halloween aisle is falling apart and no one is cleaning it during the day. I really hate the way that no one has manners anymore and everyone just throws shit all around. I really am just tired of everyone sometimes and I just want to be alone.

I've just been bummed out about everything lately, so I'm not sure what to write about. I have to practice singing and Futurama is coming. Even though I've seen every episode, I feel like I could watch every one of them again. I love the one that was on last Saturday, I want to try and find the lyrics to the song Hermes sings. It's actually not on because fucking Adult Swim went back to all anime Saturdays. Does anyone like anime? Most of my friends do, but I like the shows that are animated in Korea and written by people in this country. If you don't notice, shows like The Simpsons and Futurama are animated in Korea, so I don't feel comfortable calling it American animation because it really isn't. I'll write more tomorrow night, because I'll hopefully be less tired and in a better mood, and hopefully the Red Sox will get the Wild Card. Good night.
*Racecar*
P.S.-I've heard the title twice today, but both in comedy things. Like the Curb Your Enthuiasm clip on Yahoo!. I love the way Larry is actually happy at the idea of his marriage ending, since almost no normal person would be happy about that.

<< Saturday, Oct. 01, 2005@10:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew