We don't like to be referred to as "normal"

I don't feel like writing too much because Curb Your Enthusiasm is on and it's a really funny episode so far. I'm just glad something funny is on tonight, because it seems like everything sucks. I have to watch it in the living room because we only have HBO in there. I'm thinking of getting a cable box for my room, but I would have to get my room cleaned out first, and if you know me, you know how lazy I am. By the way, is it just me or are bowties the ugliest things in the whole world. I really think that any guy who wears them looks like an idiot and it seems like most of them look like clip ons.

I really didn't have a good day today, either. I just feel like I get ignored for everything unless I do something bad. I'm going to be nineteen tomorrow and I still haven't kissed a guy and pretty much all of them are pretty fresh with me. I just don't understand why I see guys flirting with other girls and they don't flirt with me. I'm also worried that I'm going to call Carbon about going to the movies on Friday and she's going to flake out on me, or she's going to want to drive her lemon there. I really don't like her car because every time I talk to her, something new is wrong with it, it scares me. Does anyone know what I mean? I just don't feel like her car is safe and I would rather drive around in mine because by Friday, it will be fine.

I just don't get why most guys my age are such assheads. They're so rude, they have no manners and most of them don't know how to talk. I just feel like I can't date because of that and because I feel really ugly. I can't stand my hair because it always frizzes out and I don't know what to do about the frizzies. I honestly don't feel like I'm as pretty as the other girls I know and see at school. I also don't know if I buy into that whole "there's someone out there for you" thing because I just feel like I can't believe it until I finally do meet this guy. Does anyone know what I mean?

I guess the whole Patriots dynasty is over, which kind of sucks, but then again everyone knew it would happen someday. I thought it was weird how I didn't think the Red Sox would win today, but they did, so now they're the Wild Card. Just like I thought, the Yankee fans at work were bragging at work today about what happened yesterday. I'm glad that the Red Sox are in the playoffs, though I don't think they will make it very far. I wish they would though, because it would be nice to see them win two World Series in a row.

I'm going to go to bed now. I'm not really looking forward to tomorrow because I hate college and my schedule is as shitty as it can get. Ugh. I'm just irritated that every year of my life that passes me by seems to be the same as the last. I really wish that nineteen would be different and I could find some of the things I've always wanted.I wonder if Extras is an American show or a British show, I thought it was British, but it's on HBO instead of BBC America, and Ben Stiller is on it and I know he's an American actor, so it's just kind of weird. It seems like most British shows use British actors. The show itself seems kind of funny, I'm just too tired to watch it. I really hope that comedy is back, I've always liked comedy shows more than dramas. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005@10:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew