It makes you think: If I played golf, I could be a VJ!

I'm sorry that I haven't written a good entry in a while. I didn't really like what I wrote in here on Friday, it was probably pretty shitty and depressing. Right now, I'm not depressed anymore, just tired and nervous, because I have three projects and a test in the next two weeks. I also have an oral quiz in Italian. Did I ever mention I have no concept of pronounciation in Italian? I'm sure I'll just squirm my way through it and get a C, I always do. In fact, I think one of Hydrogen's infamous quotes was: "When do you study for Italian?", since I never really do.

I went to the dance on Friday night, and it was pretty fun. I spent most of the night dancing with Lithium, Helium and FiFi. I talked to Helium during dinner, since we haven't talked in a while, and she knew no one at her table, so she sat at mine. It was nice to catch up with her, I don't really know how we drifted apart in the first place.

They mostly played rap and techno, but I didn't really mind too much. I saw a bunch of guys I used to like, including Chip-Chop, though I didn't see his girlfriend with him, but rather with another guy. Chip-Chop didn't even dance very much from what I saw of him, but I didn't see much. At the end of the night, my dad came in the place to pick me up. I was pretty glad, because they didn't hem my dress (I have the odd feeling that they did my alterations while I was there.). I kept tripping over it with the shoes, and without them even more so. People kept stepping on my dress, and gum got stuck in it. When I tried to get out of it, it got stuck on the thread they left in the place where the took the dress in near the zippers. I had to jump out of it, and I got really upset about the way they treated me at the place where I bought that damn dress. I'll never go back there again.

Yesterday, I went with Carbon to see Mr. Lambchop's band and they were pretty good. There were other bands, too but we didn't stay too long after his band finished, because the next one really sucked. They looked like a bunch of little boys, and their music was so whiny, every song had the same basic beat. I hate that in a band. Does anyone know any major bands with all songs that sound that same? I don't care if you know I listen to them or not, this is a serious question.

So, not too long after they finished, Carbon called her mom and said she wanted to go home. We decided we wanted to walk, but it was colder out than either of us had thought. We walked to this supermarket near Carbon's house, and we talked about food in there for about forty five minutes. I bought some candy and a frozen dinner, which I ate at Carbon's house.

I was there for about an hour, and we watched most of the movie "Spaceballs", which is actually pretty funny, though I was getting tired near the end. So, Carbon's dad brought me home, and feel asleep and woke up at nine. I played guitar, watched South Park, ate and went back to bed. I woke up about an hour ago. I don't know why I'm so tried, but I am, and I'm worried I might have something wrong with me, since my mom was really tired before she got sick.

Yet, I'm awake again now. I had a headache all day today, so I took some Excedrin, and now I feel better, but I'm hyper because there's caffine in it. I have a really good idea for a song for squareone, I'm going to look for it now. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003@1:04 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew