No Racecars (or Jettas) were hurt in the making of this day.

I got my permit today, and I took my first (I wish it was last) driving lesson. My Dad also taught me to pump gas. It was just so scary. I couldn't steer very well at all. It just seemed so easy on the Go Karts and lawn tractor, but so hard with the car. I didn't know how exactly to steer. I oversteered once, and understeered the second time. The time I understeered was the time that I nearly hit a telephone pole.

I was trying to make a left turn, I had my blinker on, I waited a few minutes for all the cars to go by, and then turned the wheel. I saw myself getting close to the opening of the lot, so I eased up on the steering, and instead, the car turned towards the grass area, where there was a telephone poll on one side, a set of wires on the other, and a grassy knoll in between. I landed in the grassy knoll, but it scared me so much I started crying. Also, my Dad's coffee went flying, and some of it even got on me. I just felt so bad, I can't honestly explain it. If I had damaged the Jetta, or even the Ranger, it would be awful, they're both such nice vehicles. I want to drive something that is cheap and that I don't care about, like a Grand AM.

I'm still a bit shaken up. I have a ton of stuff to do, so I'm going to make this short, because that's really all I have to write about. I have to finish my research paper, practice guitar, and work out for thirty minutes before I go to bed. I did talk to Carbon online, and she told me that she nearly hit a parked car the first time she drove, so I don't feel so bad. I just really hope I can get better at it, it scared me. I wish they had some kind of private driver training road, that you could pay money to go on, and practice driving on. With some stuff that would pop up and out on the road to keep you on your toes. I mean, I really don't want to hurt anyone, or the car when I learn to drive. I really have to wonder if I'd just be better off with a tricycle. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, May. 28, 2003@6:32 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew