Cable company=massive drug addicts with nothing but broken promises

As you can tell, the cable company has pissed me off. You see, my dad just spent over a hundred dollars for the cable connection to work again. Guess what? It doesn't! Not only that, but it's some part that they can't give us until one week from today. How lovely.

Anyway, what really ticks me off is the way that no one else is having these internet problems. Not Hydrogen, not the Yang, no one. Just little old Racecar, and they don't feel like fixing it. Sometimes, it seems like nothing good in the world is meant for me, not only that, but I feel like such a whiny brat for saying that.

Currently, I have signed a deal with Satan (Microsoft) for internet service, so I'm on MSN, and my browser is this really ugly tan color. It used to look like rocket ships and stars (a homage to Guy 4, King of Rocket Launching), but I have no idea how to get it back. I'm afraid I'll lose the connection if I do, but MSN seems to be the anti-AOL. It's kind of fast, and not too busy.

Not much else has happened. I went out to see "Lord of the Rings" with my dad on Thursday night. It was pretty good, but I'm just not a long movie person. Then, last night, I went with Dancer and her friend and we saw "Analyze That" which was okay. I thought that Dancer's friend was funnier than the movie though, because all she did was talk about how her towels were dirty, because the cashier at the store touched them, and she washed them with soap, but was sure they still had the germs on them. She sounded like the world's biggest germphobe. All night, she was saying "Oh, don't touch that, it has germs on it!" or "Now I have germs on me!" It was quite funny.

I bought my dad his other Christmas present, but I really need to get a job so that I can buy it myself. I'm sort of looking forward to Christmas, but what I will do until then is beyond me. I probably won't be online much, and I also learned I can't sign guestbooks, because it takes soooo long. So, before I end my entry, a note to Meghan: I am in fact, reading your diary. I tried to leave a guestbook entry, but my internet won't let me. I hope you're doing okay. I'll read your diary throughly and leave you lots of guestbook entries next Saturday (hopefully).-Racecar

That's all I have to really say for now.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

P.S.-Guy 11 (my fromer typing teacher) would kill me, I can no longer go automatic(type, at all)! Though, in a nod to Mrs. Prego (my Italian teacher) I did accidentally type in the Italian word for "we" (noi). Bye!

<< Saturday, Dec. 21, 2002@8:16 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew