Workin' on a sex farm

I didn't write last night because I was tired. I find myself very tired after work these days and it sucks to have to work there. They're getting so mean lately, telling us if we don't like our hours to quit and just having all these rules that they've never had before, expecting them all to catch on so quickly, even when they don't tell all of us about them. I really want to work somewhere else where I at least like the place that I'm working at. I honestly hate Wal Mart and I don't like shopping there. I probably wouldn't if I didn't get a discount and when I find another job, I'm going to resolve to never shop there again. The way that place is managed, I'm suprised that anyone would really want to work there.

I went out with Katie today. I went to Strawberry's and got four used cds, two of them for only two dollars. I also got two DVDs, Sleeping Beauty and About a Boy. I watched Sleeping Beauty tonight and it was good, it's not my favorite Disney movie though. I think the ones made in the '90's are better with better songs and such. I also think that the newer ones aren't as good, mostly because I can't stand Phil Collins. Honestly, I can't stand him and that kind of music because it's all they play around here in doctor's offices, so it makes me think I'm going to the doctor or something. I wouldn't want to here that stuff anywhere, really, though the tons of baby boomers around here like my Dad love that stuff.

I've also been looking online for a action figure. I've tried eBay, I don't know if there are any other sites that people know of, but if there are any, let me know. I'm not even sure if I'll get it or not though, if I find it online at a decent price, I'll buy it, but I don't think I'll find it. What I'm looking for is a Spinal Tap doll of Nigel, I know they made them, but they stopped making them five or six years ago. They have them all on eBay as a set, but it's too expensive already and the auction hasn't even ended.

I haven't done much else, I'm going to start applying to some more places and call Target on Thursday. I really want to work there because it's more pleasing looking than Wal Mart (the one I work in has to be the dumpiest one in the state), it attracts a different type of customer and I actually like Target because it just seems hipper. I like the way they have signs to organze their products, too, unlike Wal Mart. I hate being asked by people where stuff is and there are no signs to give me any idea. It pisses the customers off and it pisses me off, they think I should know where everything is, but I don't shop there and a lot of the stuff is stuff I've never looked for, even at other stores.

I'm going to go to bed now and write sometime soon. I'm excited about the Dropkick Murphys concert on Thursday, Katie and I are going and I'm driving. I'm going to a Weakerthans show the next day in Boston, which I'm also excited about. I know I'm going to be very tired though, which will suck. If I don't write, it's because I'm too busy sleeping. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jul. 12, 2006@12:31 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew