Tessie don't know the meaning of her sighs

I'm sorry that I haven't updated in so long, I've been busy with concerts and work. I went to see the Dropkick Murphys with Katie and it was really fun. It was nice out and the park is so pretty. The first two bands sucked so we just looked at the people climbing the rock wall that was there because of the concert. When Dropkick Murphys came on we were psyched and they were good, the best was when they played "Captain Kelly's Kitchen" though I loved it when they played "Tessie" too because that song always makes me think of the 2004 Red Sox. I also tried to download the Sims 2 while there and caused my cell phone to have a software crash, more on that in a minute.

When the concert ended we couldn't find my car (I drove there with Katie, so it was just us instead of my Dad coming along). We found it after ten minutes of looking and I found the back way out of the park and navigated my way through Providence and back to home. It was nice because I've only driven in Providence once before, so I was suprised that I hadn't gotten lost. I really want to do something like that again soon, it was that much fun.

I went to Verizon Wireless with my Dad on Friday and he wasn't happy. He doesn't like the phone we have either, and we had to wait in line for them to tell us that the insurance company was who we had to call (Dad got insurance on our phones). So, I have to wait around tomorrow to get another refurbished phone, which means I was without one for three days, which is the third time that's happened in my three years with Verizion. I don't know if we're going to stick with them because my Dad was mad that they didn't fix it after we waited in line for twenty minutes. I really don't like the service at their stores at all. I wanted to go with Sprint (who I think we would go with next if we choose to change from Verizion), but my Dad thinks their service in Connecticut isn't good, but Verizion drops out around there, too, so it's not like there's a big difference. I just think that Sprint has better phones and doesn't screw around with them like Verizion does (which is why only people with Verizion can't download ring tones and such online).

On Friday night, Dad and I went to Boston to see the Weakerthans. We got lost twice and found everything but the Paradise Rock Club, which is what we were looking for. We found all the colleges in the area, which were cool to see, and I went into the Museum of Science to go to the bathroom before they closed. I got my Dad to admit that he'll take me there when he's off over the summer, I'm so glad because I haven't been there in four years. They still have the musical stairs though, which is my favorite part of the whole place and always has been. My Dad didn't like driving around Boston (the train left to early to make taking it make sense), but I loved it. I love the city so much I would really just like to live there and never drive a car again. There's just so much to see and so much diversity there, not just in people, but stores, too. You can shop at small stores instead of just chains and it seems like there's always sights to see.

The Weakerthans were great, my favorite parts were when they played stuff off of "Left and Leaving" which is my favorite album by them. I talked to a guy there, too, who didn't even know they were Canadian. No one I told about the concert knew who they were, though I'll probably burn Katie "Left and Leaving" because I think that album is just too good for her to not hear. I've been trying to get her into indie rock so I have someone to talk about music with, but I don't think she's really into that stuff. All I know is, the concert made me want to see the Weakerthans again, it was fun to watch them play and lift their guitars and bass up and they looked like they really loved to play and the crowd loved to see them. I really want to just live in the city starting tomorrow, I wish I had more patience with myself.

I'm going to go to bed now because I want to sleep in to catch some sleep. Those two days drained me of a ton of energy. I also want to put a Halo Scan comment thing in here while I remember. So, if it's there while you're reading this, please use that instead of the guestbook. Bye!
*Racecar* P.S.-I can't use HaloScan because of the characters in the titles of my entries, so I'll have to use something else (I'm not willing to go through 500+ entries). Sorry about that, I'll find something soon.

<< Monday, Jul. 17, 2006@12:10 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew