Pscyho laughs at midnight

I figured I would write even though it's Saturday. I'm tired but I'm not exhausted. I really want to write so that way I can turn my computer off and work on my playing. I want to go to bed but I feel like I need to do some stuff first, and if I don't force myself to do stuff in the order I need to, I won't get anything done.

Today was so damn slow at work it was sad. I went off and started looking at cosmetics around eight. I got some Biore pore strips and some facial scrub. I love using those pore strips because it's nice to see the blackheads go away and all the junk that the strip manages to get. My face actually feels nicer now and I don't feel as self conscious as I did before. I really need to take better care of the skin on my face though, I was just using Dove bar soap on my face before and that's probably not very good for the skin.

The cute boy at work talked to me a little bit, he's so cute. I drove home all happy and was happy until my Dad mentioned he didn't get me some cookies I wanted. I feel a bit bipolar now in that cookies could make me feel bummed out. Still, it's nice to have the boy at work talk to me a bit. I don't think he's interested in me or anything, I wish he was, but I've never been that lucky with guys. I really want to be in a relationship sometime soon though, it would be nice to have someone to hang out with.

My Dad finally fixed the door of my car and he's going to talk to Grundy about getting the motor. I'm happy that my car is finally in one piece for the first time in almost two years. I just need to get the windshield replaced, the radio replaced and the car detailed and I'll be all set for winter and I'll have a nice looking car, too. I want a VW Eos so bad though, I read a review of it and it sounds like my dream car. I bet it handles nice and is just a little fast like my car, I love that about my car. It also has a sunroof and a convertible and it's sporty looking in a way that most VWs aren't. If you're wondering what I'm talking about there's a link for you here..
I know it's expensive, but I honestly love it and I think it'll be a great car. The other two cars in it's class are the Pontiac G6, which I don't like because I'm not a huge Pontiac fan and it's just not that good looking of a car (my Dad also despises Pontiacs, so he probably wouldn't want be buying one any time in the future.) There's also a Volvo car like that, but it goes up to $42k and I know I couldn't afford that, plus I'm not a huge Volvo fan, I like my cars right in the middle range as far as how cheap and/or expensive they are.

I haven't done much else lately, I've just been working. I'm going to try to apply to some more places tomorrow when I get home from work. I might write tomorrow as well, but I'm not sure. I realized that I mostly write in here to know what happened on a certain day and what was going on in my mind at the time. I like people to read this and comment on it, too. I always am curious as to what people think of me, I guess it's because I'm not that sure of myself when it comes to anything, not even my own likes and dislikes. I hope I grow out of that. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jul. 08, 2006@11:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew