How can I save my generation when they're so stupid?

I was kind of busy last night so I didn't write anything. I was also pretty irritated, too. Yesterday was weird because after Voice, I sat and ate lunch and did my Math homework. That guy I knew from last semester's English class came up to me and we talked for a while, during which I got nothing done. It was fun though and he's changed a lot. When I had to go and get my stuff for Jazz Ensemble, he carried my amp and my guitar up the hill for me, which I thought was kind of funny because it was really heavy. Eventually he let me carry the guitar so I didn't feel so bad, since I didn't like him carrying all my stuff for me.

We got up to the school and he decided to have a smoke with his friend and abandoned me with my amp, guitar and his backpack. The other guitar player from JE saw me and helped me get in the rest of the way to class and gave the guy his backpack back. When I got in, the student leader and the drummer were there. The trumpet player and the second bassist never showed up, apparently the trumpet player's work is getting in the way of his school stuff. The other bass player got really wasted the night before, hit on a bunch of girls, including the saxophone player's girlfriend.

It made me sad to hear about him messing up like that. I think he has a girlfriend, at least he did last semester, and he just seems like such a nice guy. He always gets an amp for me if I don't get one right away. He will actually practice with me so the chords and bassline go together and his lines are easier for me to hear and understand than the other bass player, even if the other player is smarter than him (or at least shows it off, though he's nice, too). I just hate people my age sometimes, I can't wait to be older when people my age actually get mature and start acting like adults. It makes me sad to see people drink and nearly get arrested because of it, he could have poisoned himself and the people who were there said he drank so much they had to carry him out, to me that doesn't seem healthy at all and I would hate to see anything happen to him. Does anyone know what I mean?

I feel like a goody two shoes for never having had a drink, the other guitar player asked me how often it was good to get really drunk. I didn't want to sound like an idiot so I was "Sometimes, I guess.", either my reponse was really stupid or I gave something away, but he said "You've never had alcohol, have you?". I told him yes, but I felt like a dork for doing so. I just don't want to drink and I'm kind of scared of the whole thing. Also, even though we have alcohol in my house and I know where it is, I'm too scared at what will happen to even try it. My Dad would probably find out if I did because I have a hard time keeping secrets or lying to him since we're so close. I honestly like telling him stuff, I think it's important for him to know things and he realizes that I could drink the alcohol in the house if I wanted to and he wouldn't notice. He never drinks the stuff in the house, it's been around since I was a baby, some of it even longer, he wouldn't know if any of it was missing or not. I never think of it, sometimes I wonder but I never let my mind get any further than that. It feels weird to be like this, but it's how I've always been, I hate parties and that feels weird. I even saw a girl who I knew from preschool who was very goody goody and was one of my best friends, smoking. It honestly freaks me out how so many good kids can go and do bad stuff so easily, without even freaking out about it like I would. It honestly makes me wonder if there isn't something wrong with my generation.

Judging by the news today, if I smoke, I could likely die of a blood clot. Has anyone seen the health part of the news? They all keep talking about how the birth control patch increases your risk of blood clots and heart problems (smoking makes it worse, duh). It really is starting to scare me because that's the second time in only a few mohths that I have heard about that. I would really like to change to that new pill that lets you have only four a year, that seems so nice. I think I can take a pill now, because those aren't big, it's those damn antibotics that look like horse pills, and the allergy meds and the other giant pills that I need but that don't come in liquid. It irritates me how insensitive those asses in medicine are to people who have gag reflexes that are crazy like mine.

Is it normal to think your generation is stupid? I think we are pretty fucking stupid and rude to each other. I'm so tired of the idiots in my generation like pure bullshit, too. I'm sure everyone is going to remember all these dumb reality shows, it's much funnier than any good comedy right? I'm just irritated because it looks like Arrested Development is going to end, I read it's off for the whole month because Fox is stupid. I wish they would cancel it and that NBC would pick it up, because I think NBC knows how to deal with comedies better, since they only have extended The Office and put it with My Name is Earl, which is actually really good. Fox's idea of a good comedy is so damn smutty, I mean, I liked Married with Children when I was little, but the War at Home sucks and they should just called Stacked Pamela Anderson has Big Boobs instead, because that's what it is. The people who watch it watch it to see her huge boobs, seriously, I don't know anyone who watches it and actually thinks it's really funny. I'm just tired and irritated, I'm so damn sick of liking stuff that feels like it will never mean anything and that no one knows now. If no ones like that show now, who will in twenty years? Probably more no ones, and I just bought the damn two seasons because I thought it would help and they were 10% off. Please watch it when it comes back on, it's my favorite non animated show, and it honestly gets funnier every damn week, I'm not lying one bit. I'm even going to make my Dad watch it on Mondays that I'm home, or ask him to watch it when I'm not, as long as the Patriots aren't playing. I'm going to go to bed. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Nov. 11, 2005@4:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew