I think I just killed my first amp

I'm sorry that I haven't written lately, I've been tired and lazy. My pinky problem from two years ago has come back and this time I really need to see a dermatologist because it's driving me crazy. Then again, I also need to call the glass guy to put a new windshield on my car, and I have to call a junkyard about a radio for my car and some other parts that I need. I also need to get a physical so that I can try to figure out why I'm so tired in the first place. I'm also working two jobs, one of which made me so mad last night I went speeding down Route 3.

It had to be the hottest day this summer so far yesterday and there was no air conditioning in Wal Mart. My manager had left me with a pallet of frieght that was on the floor (it shouldn't have been out there in the first place) and a messy department saying she had gone to another Wal Mart. Also, the girl who worked Tuesday night told me to do that react and damaged boxes if I got bored, but that she didn't have time even though she said that it was dead. I honestly felt like killing her for asking me to do something like that when it was a mess out there and I had to cover Jewelry, too. I was also covered in sweat and they gave us water to drink, but that only made me have to go to the bathroom and Wal Mart has the worst bathrooms ever. The people who shop there are so dumb they can't flush a toilet. The manager kept us until ten thirty for no real reason and some asshole frat boy ran the Wal Mart light and flipped me off, which just was the straw that broke the camel's back. I was going to write in this last night, but I wrote in squareone instead. I came home crying and frustrated. I'm trying to be nice to them and they're treating me like shit, after all that I've done for them, coming in when I was sick and having to do twice the work because they're so reluctant to hire new people. If I wasn't leaving in a little over a week, I would be even more pissed than I am.

I had a good night at Target tonight, it's so nice and quiet in there. I feel like if I hear one more Sunsilk commerical at Wal Mart I will kill someone. I am so sick of the gay hairdresser stereotype and I would honestly like to shave my head because nothing works. I could use the best shampoo in the world, or I could use the cheapest stuff ever made. I could even just not wash it, and it would still end up looking like I played with an electrical socket, honestly. I've kind of given up, the Frizz Ease works for a whle, but I don't wash my hair everyday, so by tomorrow morning, it will be back to looking like shit, and sometimes it looks bad later on in the day, too.

I'm sorry to rant and rave, I just have no one to talk to at home and I'm frustrated. My Dad said that I don't have a boyfriend because I can't relate to them and I need to grow up. I'm worried that he's right and that maybe I'm one of those people who's just not cut out for anyone. I don't see eye to eye with many people anyway, it seems like almost everything I like isn't popular. I honestly can't believe some of it, like how Wonder Bread is the most popular bread in the U.S. Is it just me, or does it taste like they put extra chemicals in it? I've never had bread in my life that tasted like Wonder Bread, and I've eaten every white bread known to man, even the homemade kinds, and they all tasted better than Wonder Bread.

I also wanted to ask some advice from anyone who is reading this. I think my practice amp died, it was Fender Frontman that my Dad bought me for a hundred dollars three years ago (it feels like yesterday to me though). I'll know whether it's gone or not tomorrow, but there's a good chance it is. I just wondered if that's normal for a practice amp (they still make the amp, too, so if you check on a website, it'll be the Frontman that costs around $100). I was wondering what I should get to replace it, it doesn't seem that it would be normal for a practice amp to only last three years, so I'm not sure if I should get another Frontman. I'd like to get a Marshall, though they seem like they are mostly for metal, or maybe a Peavey, they always seem durable. I adore my Crate though, and I'm thinking about getting another one because it's so nice, though I don't want a tube amp because this amp needs to be portable. I want all the regular buttons that are on the more expensive large amps, so it would have to probably be one hundred dollars or a little more. I don't know if anyone has any practice amps that they use that work for them, but if you do know of any, even if they don't fit what I want exactly, let me know and I'll check them out. I'm probably going to buy a new amp, I don't want to buy a used one because I'll be using this amp three or four times a week, if not more.

I'm going to go to bed now, I'll write whenever I can.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Aug. 04, 2006@12:50 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew