Pedophile Joe, don't have sex with children!

That's something Disney said in English class, when we were talking about whether the government had a right to tell people what to do on their own time. Most of us, including Disney, said that it was wrong, but that laws were needed. Disney said the line when he was trying to expalin his view, that telling people what to do was wrong, because they would probably go against you anyway, and it didn't stop them, but that punishment was needed when they did these things. While I don't think pedophiles are good, I think it's funny that someone would say that to a pedophile, because it wouldn't even work.

I went to school today, as you can tell, and I'm a bit tired, so I'll keep this entry short and write more tomorrow. I told my friends about my mother and they were very nice about it. I felt bad because Lithium seemed uncomfortable with the idea, and Hydrogen didn't believe me at first, but FiFi, being the person she is, told us we had to go to the mall on Saturday and go see a movie as well. We're going tomorrow night at about seven thirty. I just want to take this space here to thank everyone who has offered any help to me in this tough time. Though I probably won't need it, the fact that you offer it lets me know that people do care. Thank you all so much.

I'm also going clothes shopping tomorrow morning, because my mom's side of the family wants me to be well dressed for Monday's funeral. FiFi wants to go to that, but I don't know if she could, because it's in the morning and everything. I might just come in late that day, because I'm really worried about missing school, with the policies they have and all. You see, since it's a two day schedule, if you miss something, you are expected to find it out and make it up. Doesn't that suck? It's even harder when you're an only child, like myself, but I'm sure I'll figure out a way to do it.

Today, afterschool, Hydrogen and I hung out. I was so glad to talk to her, and no one else went with us. She's one of my best friends, and she told me how cold hearted she feels she is, and how she's been depressed lately since Coffee Cake broke up with her. Like I said in past entries, it's hard to see someone like Hydrogen, whom I look up to feel so bad about herself, because I don't see anything wrong with her, or any of my other friends. But, in all honesty, it's what you don't see about a person that shows their weaknesses, at least, that's how I see it.

She also said she wished she were smart like me, and strong, and how I always know what I'm doing. But it's weird, because I've never seen myself that way. I've always been a bit touchy about my intelligence, because I'm so worried I'll lose it. I always saw her as the optomistic one, but she didn't seem that way today. It was nice to know that even those I look up to have insecurities about themselves as well. I was just glad to see all of them, because they are probably the closest thing to family I've had in my life, since I've never been too close to my real one. Well, I really need to go to bed now. I'll write more after tomorrow night. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Friday, Sept. 06, 2002@10:09 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew