Evil Racecar strikes again.

I went with my Grandma today, and we went to see where her ashes are going to be scattered when she dies. It was so pretty there, with tons of squirrels and trees. They even had markers to identify the kinds of trees. I don't know why, but I thought it was beautiful there. I wish I could be buried there, or have my ashes there, but it's not cheap. I'm sorry if I'm freaking anyone out by writing about all this stuff, I know it used to creep my Mom out when she was alive.

My Grandma got lost looking for it and we ended up getting lost looking for the resturant, too. They had this beautiful sunflower there, I wish I could have taken a picture of it, it was growing by itself, near a fence and not on anyone's property. We got some take out at the resturant and it was the best food I've had in a while. I took some home with me because it was so much. I also got to see the Red Sox win their game today, but as usual, it was by only two runs.

My Grandma is taking me next week to the Gap and I'm going to get a fall purse. She bought me some nail polish today. She's really nice to me, and I feel bad for her because no one but me and my uncle (her son) visit her. My cousin doesn't want anything to do with her and now that my aunt has lung cancer and she's not doing good, she doesn't see my uncle much, either. I want to take her out for her birthday some time soon though, because she's done so much for me. I wouldn't be sitting in front of such an amazing laptop if it weren't for her.

I came home and tried to show my Dad how to play some chords on the guitar, but his hands aren't very bendable, he had a hard time reaching from the fifth fret to the third with his fingers. So, I had him listen to the tape recorder to prove to him that I couldn't use it for my solo. He listened to it and told me that he had a recording machine that worked better. It's this thing from the seventies and he hooked up an extra recording tape to it and an old microphone. He tested it out, but the beginning was damaged by moisture, so it was distorted. He tested it by calling Blake over to him. After I recorded my chords over it, I played it back and when Blake heard it, he came back to the recorder, thinking Dad was there calling him. I think that's just adorable.

Anyway, I'm going to get ready to go to bed. I'm going to attempt to clean my car out tomorrow and go to clarinet lessons as usual. My aunt's sister is sick now, so I can't go to Weight Watchers. I'll write more tomorrow.

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004@11:12 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew