Shhh! Blakie is sleeping!

Yesterday was a disappointing day. I went to my clarinet lesson and I'm having some trouble with the low notes and my clarinet was messed up, but my teacher fixed it. Then, I came home and used the fabric cleaner my Dad bought to clean out the car. It looked like it was working and all the stains were going away. I ran out of

it before I finished, though, so I went on the computer for a while.

When Dad came home we went to Guitar Center, looking for the Modern Method for Guitar book they have. It's all three books bound together, which is good because my first book is dying and I'm going to be starting the second book in a few weeks. I figure that I can have both books and the third one, which I will eventually use. It also makes it easier to reference everything. They didn't have it of course, and there's no other music store around here that carries those books, so we're going to Wakefield Music tomorrow, because the store is pretty much all books. It irritates me that so many guitar players care more about reading TAB than about actually reading notes. It also irritates me that there is nothing in this state, except coffee and donut shops. This state has the MOST coffee and donut shops per person. I can actually walk to one and drive to another in less than fifteen minutes.

I also noticed last night that the stuff I put on the seats of the car only made the stains worse. Now, they're more spread out, though they're not as dark as they were. I wanted them gone, and I'm honestly thinking of ripping out the seat covers and throwing them in the washer and dryer, because the cloth that goes over the seats is coming off. Yet, I have the feeling it's not supposed to come off. The only good thing is that I was reading Consumer Reports while my Dad was getting coffee filters in Brooks and they don't seem to think very highly of Pontiacs, either. Yet, they also don't like Volkswagens.

My Dad has finally realized, after two years and thousands of dollars, that he is not getting his Rabbit back. It kind of makes me sad that he wasted all that money, especially because he could've paid off some of the mortage that ties him to this house until he's eighty. He's going to try and talk to his friend again today, but I doubt that he will have much luck.

I watched this really funny thing on tv last night. There's this school, called the California Alternative High School and it's mostly for immigrants. I can't honestly believe what they are teaching. They say there are fifty three states, the other three being Alaska, Hawaii and Puerto Rico. That there are four branches of the government, that the Senate is for Democrats and the House of Republicans is for Republicans. I can't believe that people believe that and that there are people who have to go there to get their education. I feel bad that those people pay so much just to be misled, but it's funny how wrong all of it is.

Today I'm going to the mall to see if they are hiring and to look around at the clothes and stuff. Then I'm going to Best Buy to get some cds. I'll probably write more tomorrow. I have to get ready to leave now, though.

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2004@1:28 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew