The four and a half second song request

Today has been a weird day, I woke up at almost two, which I think is really unusually late for me. I got woken up around ten for some reason by the Omaha Steaks people who keep calling our house even though it's been almost two years since we bought anything from them. It's so irritating. I don't like being woken up, especially because lately, while I'm trying to sleep, I keep thinking about all the bad things that have been going on. I'm still depresssed over the whole college thing and I'm embarassed about it, too. I'm sincerely hoping that this guy is a really good jazz guitar player like everyone says he is, though I'm pretty sure that my guitar teacher and my clarinet teacher wouldn't lie to me about somethign like this. My Dad's bagpipe teacher went to him, too and she thought he was good. She even got accepted to Berklee after she went to CCRI for two years, so I'm hoping I'll be able to do the same.

I have to say though, my audition song is driving me crazy for some reason. I can't play the eighth notes like a jazz player does, it seems like such a foreign concept to me. I really want to get some kind of book that tells you how to play jazz guitar, but in an easy way. I still have that Jim Hall book, but it's too complicated. I'm going to ask my teacher if there's anything that will help me with this jazz stuff. For some reason, even playing with my metronome was getting on my nerves, I have no idea why those things don't have volume knobs on them. How come no one who uses a metronome has thought of that? To me, it seems like the best idea ever.

I'm going to try and teach my Dad to play some chords tomorrow night. I'm also going to try and get my Grandma to go see Collateral with me, because I don't think Dad wants to see it and I read that it was really good. I haven't seen any kind of action or drama type movie in a while. I want to get up early and give my application back to the people at Shaw's because I got an application from there earlier today.

That's it for now, I'm going to write more later, probably about all the stuff I end up doing tomorrow. I honestly don't have much to say. For some reason, I have been really tired lately. I think it's a bad sign, though, because I haven't been doing much lately. I think that it might be a sign that I am depressed, but I already know that. Bye.

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 07, 2004@11:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew