Money is the most important thing

Yesterday was really boring. I did my stuff and went to work, which was also very boring. I just zoned the whole time and did very little else. I went to bed early and got some sleep, but I am still very tired. I can't wait until next week because I will be able to sleep in next Tuesday since my exam is at eleven. They kept calling me today to work tonight but I worked eighteen hours over the weekend and I am way too tired to work four nights in a row, especially since I will be doing that next week. I'm just going to say I wasn't at home, because the second time they called I wasn't. I had a clarinet lesson tonight and I didn't want to cancel that at the last minute because it costs sixteen dollars if I do, which is about half of what I would have made tonight. I need to get to bed early because my recital is tomorrow and I'm supposed to practice with the guys some more until about one in the afternoon, when I have to go and play, then I have to go to Jazz Ensemble and I'll probably be there until five in the afternoon, I don't want to stay late today or on Thursday, because I have to work on Thursday, which is why I don't want to go to work anymore this week, even though I said I would. I really don't want to because it is the week before finals and I am just figuring out the things that I have to do.

Today was weird. I brought my guitar with me so that I could practice with the bass player and the drummer, but he never showed up. Theory was usual and so was Piano, but Jazz History got cancelled because the teacher was in the emergency room, which is weird and I have no idea why he was in there. So, I sat and ate lunch in the cafeteria and went to English class after that, which is where the day got really weird. The teacher gave us a reading assignment, which I did and then we had to answer a question about it, which I started doing until the guy next to me asked me my opinon on his answer, which I gave to him. He then asked me what instrument I played and I told him I played a guitar, and of course, I had Nora with me because she is the best guitar I will own for a while, though I plan on trying to get a used Gibson Les Paul before the end of the summer possibly. I want to have two main electric guitars, because I honestly love guitars, especially electrics and if I get a nice one, maybe Mr. Ross won't be such an asshole to me. He's the guy who runs the only Gibson authorized place in RI, so I might even go look there for some used Gibsons, though Daddy's Junky Music had some nice ones, too.

Anyway, we got into a long conversation about music and some other stuff as well. He told me about how he is in a band and he later asked me if I wanted to be in his band, because I guess one of his guitarists is a bitch and thinks that they need her, so she does what she wants and doesn't show up to practice and stuff. He wants me to meet the other guys in the band, but I didn't have the time because I had to go to my practice with the bass player, or I would have gone with him. So, he gave me his number and I gave him mine and I'm not sure when I will call him or when he will call me. I almost think he gave me a fake number because it all happened so fast and he did so much of the talking. Still, I hope he does call me and I do get to play in his band over the summer, because it sounds like fun.

I have to admit, I kind of did have a crush on this guy, but I'm not sure if I see him that way now. Plus, he said he had a girlfriend, though he said their relationship was falling apart. He kind of assumed that I had been in one myself, and he almost talked to me like I was in one that was falling apart. I think it's funny how everyone assumes that I've been in relationships before, I guess because most girls my age have been. I really don't know what I am waiting for or why I don't bother to talk to guys myself, I guess it's just because I've never really liked anyone I felt I had a chance with.

It was funny because the teacher saw him playing my guitar at the end of class and he was playing "Stairway to Heaven" which is a nice song, but I hate the way that about three people have played that on my guitar, and none of them are me, but it is kind of funny. It was funny when he played it and I knew what it was right away. I'm going to go to bed now because I am tired and need to get up early. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Apr. 25, 2005@9:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew