ZzZzZzZzZzZzZzZzZz

I haven't written in a while because I've been so busy. The Shins concert was on Thursday night, it was really cool. The first band that played was one that nobody there had heard of, but the guitar player in the band was so cute. They were called the Brunettes and they were kind of weird, because they had a saxaphone player and a clarinet player, they had tons of instruments that you don't normally see in rock bands. It sounded nice, but I could not hear the lyrics or anything, I think it was the sound because I had a hard time hearing everyone who played after. The guitar player was so cute though, that I kind of kept looking at him and really didn't pay much attention to anyone else.

Then a rapper came on, which was weird and I didn't really listen to him at all because I don't like rap. I had to cover my ears during his set just to not hear the whistling that I heard because everything was so loud. It felt like he played for an eternity, but it was only an hour. Then, at ten thirty, the Shins came on, and I stayed until eleven fifteen, though they were still playing when I left. I wanted to get out early because the parking lot was really tiny and it would take a long time to get out. I also noticed that there were a ton of beer bottles out in the parking lot and the people coming out of there seemed drunk. I'm glad I left with my Dad when I did, since he went with me. The city looks kind of nice all lit up at night, I would really like to live in a city someday, not Providence, but some city.

I went to bed at midnight and woke up at five yesterday morning, since I had to work last night. I went to all my classes and asked the bassist and guitarist in my bad if they would play with me for my recital and they said yes, so we're practicing on Monday after my class, that way we know what we are doing on Tuesday, which is the day of my recital. I told my Grandma about how I am playing on Friday afternoon with the jazz ensemble and she is going to go see me play, which is good becuase my Dad can't. She is also going to give me some gas money then, but I don't know why she is so eager to give me money all the time, she used to do that when I came up to visit her back when I had the time.

I worked last night and it was really boring. I had to zone all night and didn't really get to do anything else. I did some CBLs, the last ones are really stupid they give you credit for doing them even if you get all the answers wrong.

Thursday was kind of weird, because our Jazz Ensemble practice was cut off since the room we were in was being used to tune a piano for the recital that was on Friday that I missed because I had to go to my lessson in Wakefield. It was weird to have to wait in the hallway until we could go in and practice. There were no markers in the room we went into, so when Dr. Stick wanted to show us some stuff by writing on the board, he climbed on a table to get the chalk and write on the chalkboard. I don't know why, but I thought that was funny.

Today I went to my guitar lesson and got my book for my clarinet. There's an improvisation book that I want to buy and work on over the summer, but I am not sure if any place around here would have it. I think when I go to Wakefield again I'll check early and see if they have it there, or I'll just have my guitar teacher that I saw today order it for me. I don't know if he already has, he probably hasn't. I see him on Monday anyway, so it won't make that much of a difference.

I really don't want to go to work today because I am so tired. I can't wait until school ends, since next week is the last week of classes and my exams are pretty spread out so that I don't have as much to do per day. I don't know if my summer classes will be a big pain in the ass or not, I don't think so because they won't be as much work, but they are three hours a piece. I am definately going to try and sleep on Fridays since those are the only days I don't have classes. I'm really not looking forward to summer classes and I heard not all the rooms have air conditioning. It also starts the week right after finals ends, which really sucks, so I don't have the two weeks off that I thought I did.

I got stuck in the Rhythm class next semester and I am so bummed about it. Everyone seems to think that only really shitty musicians get stuck in it, so it makes me feel like shit. It's also ANOTHER class I have to take, and I realy thought I would have fewer credits in the fall than I've had this semester, but it actually looks like it will be the same, if not more, which really bums me out. Basically, I will never get any sleep. Being tired has made me feel and act like a ditz. I never want to do anything anymore except sleep, and I can't even do that. I just really need a day to just close my eyes and forget about all the things that are going on. I really don't to be in college for five years because I hate it.

I also feel kind of bummed because the guy I like does not like me. He doesn't consider me to be attractive looking and it just sucks. I don't think there are too many guys on this Earth who would think I am pretty. It's always weird guys, too, or ones I used to like but don't like anymore. I don't think I want to date until I get out of college, because it seems like so many guys in college drink or do drugs or both and I am really not into that. It sucks that I won't get to actually kiss a guy until I'm twenty one or twenty two, or maybe even later than that. I'm going to get ready to go to work now. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005@1:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew