I want to be done with these people

I hate school, and I hate the people here, too. I tried to get my program done early, because my computer is eight kinds of broken. Anyway, I did the program and e-mailed it to the woman in charge of stuff. I must've e-mailed her not even an hour ago, maybe a little over. So she replied to me with this super bitchy e-mail. She said "Oh, you have to have your people at your jury (which is today), look over it. Then you have to give a copy to John (I have no idea who John is, since that is a super fucking common name) and he'll e-mail it to me." That didn't bother me that much, but the other part that came after pissed me off. She was like "You should read over the student guidebook to get more information about the recital guidelines." As if I'm some kind of idiot or something. It was just so condescending and rude. I was trying to get something done ahead of time because I basically have no computer and an assignment due this week that I need a computer for.

I know I shouldn't expect sympathy of any kind for being stupid enough to buy an Apple. But still, I didn't expect everybody to be so rude to me about it. I'm trying to get all my stuff together without having most of it, and everyone is acting like I'm some kind of big idiot. Even my composition teacher has been a bitch to me lately. I just got the program outline today, and I had to redo it during my break. She told me that I have to fix all of the music that isn't right, and then told me how to do it. Well, the way she wanted me to do it required my computer. So I tell I don't have it right now. She said to make copies of the music I have, cut it up and paste the right parts onto another sheet of paper. Well, I don't have the time to do that right now. Not only that, but one of the scores that is printed is the WRONG score. The right one is on my computer. I just don't get why she had to get mad at me about it, I get the feeling that someone in my recital must've complained to her, like they fucking always do.

They can't talk to me when they have problems with me, they go behind my back and tell my teacher or another teacher. It's like I don't even exist and it hurts my feelings. Even in rehearsal things are like that, it's like I'm not even there and they don't need me. But when there's a problem and I'm not around to answer questions, it's all my fault, even though they never bother to ask them when they physically see me in person.

I'm so sick of everyone's attitude around here, like they have it so fucking tough and are just so important. The majority of us will be working crappy jobs in crappy houses with crappy family members in this hell hole. Anyway, I have to go to rehearsal now, and with the way all the music department kids and professors have been with me, I don't even feel like it. I get the feeling that my jury won't go well today. Not to mention I don't know if I'll even graduate now.-*Rukia*

<< Monday, Feb. 08, 2010@1:46 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew