An open heart and an open head

I just wanted to write a quick entry (which is about all I can write these days). I'm actually super tired, so I'm probably going to play guitar, watch the new FMA:Botherhood and go to bed. I'm not really looking forward to the new FMA because I don't like seeing Hughes die again. He is probably my favorite character in FMA (my second favorite is Al, he's so sweet). I don't actually like Edward so much, he's just such a hothead sometimes. I think Winry is pretty cool though, and I also think I shouldn't make a list of my favorite FMA characters in the beginning of a blog.

I'm still on my Dad's computer. I don't think I'll get mine back until at least Tuesday, if not later. I think the snowstorm probably caused me to lose a day as far as repairs go, and maybe even the shipping. Though I hope not, since Monday is a holiday, that could push getting my computer back into Wednesday or Thursday territory, which I don't want. I have an assignment for my Portfolio class and I've already done a lot of work on the school computers. I'm probably going to have to upgrade to iLife '09 at the rate I'm going, because I won't be able to open my current portfolio in iWeb '08, which is what I have on my laptop. I don't feel like making the whole thing from scratch again, considering I had started it on my laptop. I just feel so powerless without it. All my favorite websites are on there, videos bookmarked to show people. My documents for my portfolio were all scanned and ready to be attached to the site on iWeb. I was so ahead on my work, and now I'm either way behind or with everyone else. I wanted to get ahead in case something went wrong with my recital, which a ton of things have.

Anyway, I've been working and it sucks. My hands bother me because of the dishes I have to wash and the gloves I have to use. I need to see a doctor for it, but I don't have the money or the time. They itch so much and the cortisone cream doesn't help. I actually almost bought some calamine lotion tonight, but I bought more cortisone stuff because it's supposed to help with itching, which is my big problem now. Does anyone know anything that helps with itchy rashes? I've tried Eucerin and it moisturizes, but does little else. I sometimes scratch my hands at night and then they swell up and stay swollen all day.

I didn't give Fakir a Valentine, though I think I might do something for him before the school year ends, since I might never see him again after that. He's student teacher this semester so I never get to see him. I don't really get to see anybody I want to see at school though. I do see Bunny a lot, since he is in the University Chorus. Then there is Smokey, this guy my Grandma likes. He plays guitar, too, and he is playing for me in my recital. He is very carefree about things, which I kind of admire. I say kind of because he's failed portfolio class three times, is often late and forgets things a lot. He's very funny though, but I think it's mostly unintentional. Still, he is also very smart and easy to work with. I'm with him in guitar ensemble and when I make mistakes he doesn't scream at me like some people would.

As far as guitar goes, it is actually going better than I probably make it seem. My guitar teacher is very open and easy to talk to, which is nice. I often need someone to vent to, since guitar players are looked down on at school (we can't play in orchestra, we can't play in small ensembles except for guitar ensemble, etc.). Not to mention he tries his best to help me out. Because he is so open about things, I end up being more open around others, too. I feel as though the mask that I've put up for so long is actually starting to come off a bit. Not as much as I would like to, not nearly enough to make new friends, but I suppose it is a start.

FMA is going to be on in less than five minutes, I'd better go. I can't wait until new Bleach is on as well, even though it's filler. Bye! *Rukia*

<< Saturday, Feb. 13, 2010@11:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew