The Joys and Pain of being Weird

I don't really have much to say. I'm going to try and make this a short entry (at least for me). I really want to eat an orange and go to bed. I just finished practicing guitar, but I'm doing pretty good with that. I almost wish I could bring it in and play a song for my English class, but I can't, because I can't play anything that has decent lyrics. I need to find a poem, or write a poem, or play a song tomorrow. I think I might write a poem about a certain guy who shall remain nameless, becuase I've always wanted to write a poem about him. The one time I did, the poem had to have a certain length and rhyme scheme, so I couldn't do it.

If I don't write a poem in study, I'll just pick a song out of my cd case to play. I wish we had English last, but we don't, so I can't think about what I'll do in Chemistry, which is really all I can do in Chemistry, because we're learning VERY basic stuff.

I'm thinking about some songs I could play, and what I would say to go along with them. If I'm really lucky, becuase there are so many people in that class, I might not have to go. I don't really want to, because I know that no matter what I do, I'll be baring a part of my soul, and there are people in there whose opinions, for some reason or another, mean something to me. Often, what people think of me means more to me than expressing my emotions does. I know it's sad, but it's true, though I wish it weren't.

Not much else is going on. Carbon saved the day again, which means she deserves some kind of gold medal, but I know she doesn't realize how many times she's done it. She stayed after with me, because I didn't want to go on the bus. It wasn't really because it was overcrowded, or because of all the whores and bitches on it. It was just because I really wish I could stay after again, like I used to, knowing that a ride home was just a call away. Now, no one even stays after anymore, and it seems that everyone and everything has changed. I feel so alone and lost sometimes, I wonder why I'm still here, and why no one can/seems to do anything about my problem. I really hope the summer will be better. For now,

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, May. 06, 2003@9:01 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew