Yeah, an entry about a boy, because my hormones are out for revenge.

Ugh. Today has been totally stupid. I haven't done anything, though I didn't really want to. I should go and do my homework, because most of it is Italian that is due tomorrow. Being the stupid person that I am, I vowed to ask Parmesan to the Senior Prom, but it turns out that I am being horribly stupid in doing so. You see, I figured he has a diary on livejournal and he does

it's here. The girl he talks about, Rachel, that's the girlfriend. Yes, I cried when I read the entries. I'm not crying anymore, but I feel really dumb about the whole thing. Allow me to pour my little heart out, starting about...now.

Well, I've just always wanted a boyfriend. I'm kind of sick of doing everything on my own and being alone all the time. Of not having anyone who really loves me as a person, of not knowing a guy outside of my family who cares for me and respects me. Of not knowing what love is like (see the squareone entry for Nada Surf's lovely song "Inside of Love"). I always do this shit. Always like a guy who I meet because of my schedule, think that my dumbass guidance counselor and fate are trying to do me a goddamn favor, and end up realizing that this guy either has a girlfriend, doesn't know me, or doesn't have an ounce of respect for me in his cold, black or possibly normal heart. Yes, I am making a big deal of this.

I just feel like it is all my fault that I am not normal like other teenage girls, something I am ever so desperate to be. Do you honestly think that there is a guy out there who could ever love a girl who has panic attacks on occasion? I saw those stares that day that it happened, and they told me the obvious, the truth that I think I may have known all along:No. Why have someone who isn't right in the head or heart, who doesn't look very good to begin with, who is a known slob, who has no idea how a real female acts and who spends most of her days dreaming and whining? Why would you, when you could have another Welfare High girl or some girl from a nearby shitty high school? The type who knows how to look and act good, who is endlessly devoted and willing to do anything. I find myself dreaming of being like that, of having a true life of my own and I just can't seem to get there. I feel like I am so far from what I want and like it's all my fault. I feel like being born this way is just a fucking excuse and I don't know how to change myself into a beautiful perfect girl who could be the kind you find yourself actually wanting to see.

Yeah, I know that it is possible to like someone else when you're going out with someone, but I just know that he really loves this girl. I don't want him liking me, I can pretend that I do all I want, but I can't ask for that. I can't ask for that from anyone unless I know that they truly care for me. I thought about him all night last night and it just seems so fucking futile. I convinced myself that the time that he stared at me in class, he might have thought I was cute and that time that he was sitting really close to me, it was because he wanted to and not because I was the one who had the music stand. I'm really good at doing this, too, but I just can't believe he could like me now. I don't think he deserves to be with someone like me, because I'm just a bitch sometimes and my life is so all over the place, I'm so all over the place. I would love to be loved, especially by him, but he has his world and I have mine and they won't meet. I don't think I will have a date for the Prom that I actually like, it will just be old standby Perscocho, who should be going anyway. I think I'll ask him that tomorrow, just so I don't have to think about the whole fucking thing anymore. I'll probably end up paying for him, but at least it's company of some sort.

I guess I should wait for college to be in love, but I'm very impatient with these types of things, and I probably will end up forcing something awful to happen if I keep acting like the total shithead I have been lately. Yes, I am swearing a ton and I know that is bad. I might call up Carbon and just tell her this, I would like someone of sound mind to hear me, though I know she will be clinging to the wall when I call, Lexapro makes her really hyper. I don't think it's good that she's taking it though, she doesn't seem depressed to me. At least I rationalized the whole thing out of me. Bye.

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003@4:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew