Something the world can agree on

I think I actually figured out a way for world peace, right inside my own small head! The people of this world all do have something in common, something of which I only recently realized myself. We probably would all realize that my guidance counselor is an asshole if only we all knew him. I swear, I took the SAT again and I only went up twenty points, which means I'm not eligible for the scholarship and I went down in verbal :(. I got up at seven in the morning that day for twenty fucking points! I honestly don't think that it was worth it. He told me I would only have to get a few more answers right and I did, but my score didn't go up enough. I didn't want to go to URI that much, but it still bothers me somehow.

I'm going over Carbon's today, who is currently awake and in Saturday detention for being late to school eleven times. I might be going out with Dancer and Hydrogen tonight, but I'm not sure what we will be doing or if Hydrogen is coming because I really have to call her, which I didn't get to do last night.

This week went by pretty fast. I got a tassle for my car (or what will soon be my car!) and a 2004 keychain because I'm tired of people at school asking me if I'm a freshman. I'm really pretty short, but I don't think that I look fourteen, I could pass for fifteen, you know! I actually don't like looking young, I've been told I look older than my age as well, but I guess you would have to see me to know what age I look like. All I can tell you is, the birth certificate I have says I'm 17.

It's been a kind of tough week, all though I think next week might be harder. I did badly on a math quiz and I yelled at the Insturmental Workshop teacher and cried in front of the whole class. I broke a guitar string, and not even ONE of the guys offered to help or anything. I don't know how to change electric guitar strings, so I just brought it to my guitar teacher. It seems that I strum too hard on the strings and that's probably why the B string snapped. I still dreamt about the guy that I think is cute in that class for some reason, Parmesan. I even stared at him most of the class yesterday, because I honestly have to admit that I find him attractive. He's got those bright blue eyes that seem to be able to see right through you, into everything you're thinking. He's stared at me before, but probably because I was muttering quite loudly about how I'm always prepared for class and the other kids are not.

I wrote a sonnet project for English and actually did a good job. Mine got hung up with everyone else's. We're doing a Macbeth trial, where we have to defend our character. With my luck, our group has to defend Macbeth, but I did figure out some ways to pin it on other characters and possibly through the others off track. I really get Macbeth now that I have a book with the translation in it. It kind of makes me feel good to be good at something again, I miss that.

I kind of got upset lately because I don't think I'm very good at music, even though I really love it. Instrumental Workshp always makes me feel like I'm not very good at guitar. I don't know why I feel that way, but I don't like the way the guys in the class are so exclusive in their group. They won't include anyone new like myself. I don't understand why the musicians in my school always feel the need to compete with each other instead of help each other (unless they're in the same band, in which case they do help each other). Even Mr. Lambchop's band isn't nice to other bands. I don't see why there is a need for competition like this. It's not like this is their career (at least not yet). Even if it is, it seems like the more musicians there are, the better. That way there's more innovative ideas. Sure not everyone is good, but that doesn't mean they don't deserve respect. At least, that's how I see it, but the musicians of Welfare High tend to think differently. Does anyone eles think of it the same way as I do? Or am I just a big sofite?

I just took a nap and it's about one in the afternoon. I'm going to have to get ready to go to Carbon's so I'll be ending this entry now. I'll write another one when I get home tonight, whenever that will be. Bye.

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Oct. 25, 2003@10:18 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew