This is a local shop for local people, there's nothing for you here!

I'm sorry that I haven't written in a while. I'm not sure if I can attribute it to being lazy or to being busy, I know I've been a bit of both lately. Katie came over yesterday and we watched This is Spinal Tap and she liked it, which made me happy because now I can quote it and someone will know what I'm talking about. We also played Guitar Hero for about four hours, I felt like my eyes were going to pop out, but that game is amazing and I can't wait for the second one to come out. I don't like how all the guitars in the game are Gibsons though, because I know that I like Fenders, too. I did buy the Gibson ES 335 in the game, which is the closest to my Gibson ES 137. I wish I could afford an ES 335 and that's why I like Fenders, because you can get any of their models, even an American one, at a more reasonable price than you can a Gibson, though I like Gibsons, too, I just worry more when I play it because it's so expensive.

Anyway, the main reason I'm writing is to that I can ask the people who read this a question. I'm sure that anyone who reads this knows by now that I work at Wal Mart as an associate in the Shoe Department and that I've been working there for almost a year and a half now. You probably also know that I don't like it very much these days. The move is coming up and instead of hiring more people, they are moving people to other stores and are taking their sweet time to hire people.

I applied at nine places and only heard back from Target on Wednesday, I had my interview today and it was nice, the place is very well taken care of and the people are nice. I would rather shop their than Wal Mart, but even Target doesn't seem like the perfect place for me to work. I was offered a job and took the required drug test and the background check, but I'm not sure if I really want the job and if I want to leave Wal Mart. I just don't know if Target will be any different, I worry that it won't be. I also don't like that they only want to pay me $7.25 an hour as opposed to Wal Mart's $8.50 an hour. I thought Target would offer me $7.40 an hour because that's what I made at Wal Mart when I first started there. I also thought they might pay me a bit more because I have experience. I would be working in softlines, which is clothing and is a little bit different from shoes. I don't think they put out frieght, but they do hang up and fold clothes, I know from helping to clean up at Wal Mart late at night that I'm not too good at that. I like the way Target doesn't have tvs all over their store and sells a variety of magazines that are actually new and in order unlike Wal Mart. I could see myself shopping at Target more than Wal Mart. Still, Target is further away from my house, though it is near school. Wal Mart is close to home, but the new one that will open in October is going to be the biggest in the state, which probably isn't big to you people, but for people in RI it is a big deal and so I'm not sure if I want to stay for that mess.

I'm going to get ready for bed now, but I'll write when I can and let you all know of my decision. Please let me know your thoughts on this, I do value your opinions as much as those of my friends around here. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jul. 21, 2006@11:50 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew