Is it duck season or rabbit season?

I'm not doing much right now, except lounging around at school, wishing I wasn't here. I have a class at two thirty, but I'm off from work today so I don't have to play guitar. I really don't like to play guitar in my car anyway because my car usually gets hot inside if the sun is out. I'm kind of tired because I took a two hour nap yesterday and then went to bed around one. I have a letter from my insurance company on the table at home and I don't want to read it for fear they will drop me from the insurance, or that I'm being sued for the car accident, or maybe just something else saying it was my fault. I'd like to be done with Allstate for their stupidity, but I can't afford my own insurance now and I really don't think my Dad would like to switch insurance companies. I'm not even sure if I should bring it up to him. Still, it's a bad sign when your insurance company has a website dedicated to how bad their service is. I don't think there is a progressivesucks.com, but there sure is an allstatesucks.com. I even have it bookmarked because it's nice to know I'm not the only one who thinks they suck, but there are an awful lot of complaints on there and someone was pissed enough to make a website. I've never been that pissed before.

It's loud in the cafeteria because they're playing Madden NFL 06 and Dance Dance Revolution and some basketball game I don't know the name of (it's for GameCube). It's not as bad as it was before though, and I'm just glad I have internet service in here. I got a weird look from my history teacher when he walked by. I was reading his shirt becuase it said "Stop Animal Testing" and then I realized it was him (he honestly looks like a student unless you know him). I just kind of find it weird that we rely on animal testing so much, but yet I don't really see it stopping because of all the big companies that use it, like Unilever and Procter and Gamble, who not only make makeup, but also ice cream and laundry detergent. It's hard not to use the many brands they have, either. I hope some day animal testing will end, but I just don't think it will happen soon.

I'm okay. Work has been all right and I'm working again on Friday. Tomorrow I'm going to the Racounters concert, though I probably spelt their name wrong. I have to get their cd today so I know some of the songs. My Dad will probably go with me even though I asked Katie to come. Katie has to help out her mom with her horse and doesn't think she'll get home before seven thirty. It seems odd to me since they could go in the afternoon around one and get back by six, but it's not suprising. My Dad doesn't like going to concerts and I felt embarassed today when this girl told me she saw me and my Grandpa in Wendy's. My grandfathers have both been dead for over thirty five years. My Dad is going to be sixty in December and I guess the girl's parents are really young, like in their forties. I'm always envious of those kids because their parents will still be around when they get married and have kids and need all kinds of advice. My Dad will probably be dead by the time I have kids. Having to watch parents be sick at a young age isn't fun, either. I hate having to watch my Dad walk in pain, or come home limping.

I have to admit that I'm a bit bummed out today because I didn't do good on a quiz in Sociology and I probably only did okay on my Music Theory test. I did okay on my Sight Singing and Ear Training test, but I wish I had done better because tomorrow is the ear training test. Even though I've been studying it with MacGamut, which I don't like as much as Practica Musica (which I still have) I don't feel like I will get an A, probably a C or a B if I'm lucky. I really want to be good at sight singing so that these ear training tests don't become do or die things. I find the more nervous I am when I'm taking a test, the worse I do. Ugh, I just hate how college makes me feel so dumb and how I don't know where I will be able to go if I get a music degree and that's if I can get through sight singing three and four, and then I'll have two more years of that stuff to do somewhere else. Even then, where the heck will I end up? Could I honestly teach anyone with my temper and shyness? I'm pretty socially awkward, considering that I'm sitting alone right now.

I'm clutzy, too. My Dad yelled at me on Saturday because my laptop doesn't close right and has a few dents in it. I feel bad about that, but it still works okay, so I figured it was okay. I need to get another power cord for it, so I'm going to check on eBay now to see what the prices are. I also need to write in my MySpace, check out the guy I like's MySpace and write the complaint about the cop for the accident, I'm going to file the complaint tomorrow with my Dad. I'll write later.
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006@1:03 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew