Just like flying!

Katie, Dad and I went to Six Flags New England yesterday and it was fun. We rode all of the rollercoasters, my favorite is the Superman, but Dad didn't like it becuase of the harness that goes between your legs, which hurt his knee. Katie wouldn't go on it with me and I didn't want to go on it alone because it's the biggest coaster I've ever been on, so I'm too much of a wuss to go alone on it. It's awesome though, it's about a minute long and it honestly feels like flying, except for the first drop, which takes forever (or so it seems) to get to the top. The view is beautiful, but if you're scared of heights like me, then you try to look down at your feet instead. The drop is so long that you run out of breath from screaming. It's such an awesome ride, I think I might go again next year and ride it a couple of times. I even got a picture of my Dad and I on one of the drops. I didn't have my glasses on, so I looked like I was trying to see, but couldn't. Katie and I went on the Teacups, which was. We all went on the antique cars, but I was a slow driver because it was so hard to steer the car and I ended up unintentionally holding everyone up.

We went on the bumper cars, which was fun though we didn't get much of a chance to hit into each other. We also went on Mr. Six's Pandemonium, which was a great ride. It's one of those mouse track type of coasters where there's no big drops or anything, just tons of spinning and going sideways. Mr. Six is on top of it and when we went by him I yelled "You suck, Mr. Six!", because he does. I honestly think he looks like a child molester or something because he's so old and he's hanging out at an amusement park. I liked that coaster becuase it was the only one I could keep my glasses on for.

Katie and I went on the Cyclone, which was fun, though Katie was scared and ended up banging her leg on the side of the coaster. She's okay except for a big bruise. We also went on the Scrambler, which was fun, it's one of those rides where you spin around and around and you just want to slam into the person next to you. I always try not to because I don't like to. I was trying so hard to not hit Katie, my holding on to the rail, that when I hit into her, she started laughing. The whole ride we were laughing, though they had this sticker on the ride which was funny. It was a stick figure guy, but he looked like he was naked, and he was in one picture, happy because he was sitting down, buckled in and the bar that goes across the seat was shut. In the other picture, he had a frown and was standing up with no belt on and the bar and the door of the seat were both sticking out. He looked naked in that one and the cross over the picture meaning "No" was right over where his you know what you should be. He just looked funny to me, and they should've drawn clothes on him becuase he looked nude. I bet you'd have to see it to laugh at it.

We had to leave around three to get home at five, and we dropped Katie off at home so she could go with her niece to a party at camp for Halloween. Dad and I went home to check on the pets, and Fry had snuck out and had spent all day outside. I didn't like that because Dad had seen a coyote that day carrying away a squirrel and I don't want that to happen to Fry. We put them inside and went to Providence Place Mall with my laptop.

The mall was busy in general, which I think is odd becuase the holidays are still far off. The Apple store was open and very busy, though most people were playing on the computers or looking at iPods. We got in line and there was only one Mac Genius there (that's what they call the guys who fix the computers) and he was helping some girl put a ton of files onto her computer. When he did get to us, he told me that the computer needed to have the OS reinstalled and that it just happens sometimes. I'm glad it wasn't something I did though because I was worried I was being careless with my laptop, though my Dad says I am anyway. He was so cute though, at first I thought he thought I was cute, too, but then I realized I was being stupid.

All the stuff on my laptop was okay, they made a backup disk just in case, but they did a good job, since everything, even my bookmarks, are still in my computer. The only difference is that I'm now running Mas OS X Tiger, where before I was running Panther. I think it's odd that they name them after big cats, but it's better than Windows ME, isn't it? They also didn't charge me anything, which suprised me because an OS updated like what I got usually costs $129. I'm not sure if it's becuase they were so busy, because Apple stands by their products or because they just opened that day, but it was definately nice. I want to go in their sometime soon just to look around. I want to go to Dave and Buster's for my birthday and play some video games, that place looks fun.

Anyway, I just slept today because I was tired and this is the only weekend I'll have off of work for a while. My hours on the weekend are going up and my days working have gone down, which I guess is good. It seems like my schedule is getting steady now. I know it's still early, but I can't wait until my birthday, though I'm not sure why. I doubt I'll get any cool gifts because everyone I know is pretty cash strapped. I think I'm just that excited about The Little Mermaid coming out on DVD and the new Decemberists cd is going to be coming out the same day! The only thing that sucks about my birthday is that I have to see Dr. Stick and that the new Evanescene cd is coming out, and I honestly can't stand that band. I just hate whiny music and high pitched singing. In music theory, all of my pieces are written with the high note as C on the third space and that's the highest I've gone. I don't know what I have against high notes, I just don't like them, maybe thats why I love guitar so much. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Sept. 24, 2006@11:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew