I bet I can speak Spanish!

You know what I didn't realize? That the e-mail for my grapecloud guestbook goes to my other e-mail address! Not my Yahoo! one, but my yoyomail one, which I haven't checked in about three weeks! I feel bad, because Meghan keeps leaving messages on my guestbook, and I haven't really been noticing. I'm sorry, Meghan, I just didn't know anyone even left messages on my guestbook, since I only get messages for the one on squareone.

Anyway, not much else has gone on. My dad got me a car, but I'm not anywhere near my liscense, so until then, he's using it and it's going to be the family car. The problem is, the car doesn't work! We bought it from a Ford dealer (my Dad loves Fords, all of our cars since I was born have been Fords), but it was a used car and a trade-in, so it's not a Ford (that's a first!), it's a Volkswagen (my German is bad, so I probably spelt that wrong). My dad has had a few of them before, both Rabbits. This one's a '99 Jetta, but it has about 120,000 miles on it, and the radio wasn't working. There's also no manual for it, and the engine light won't go off. So, the Ford dealer sent it to a Volkswagen dealer, but we don't know which one. There's two near our area, and the one that's closest to the dealer seems like the place it would be, but we're not sure. I don't really care, but I know it's driving my dad up a wall since his truck already has 13,000 miles on it, and he bought it in May.

Anyway, Hydrogen has still been ignoring me, so I'm going to call her tonight, or tomorrow, and talk to her. I'm also going to call Dancer, because I think we should all go to the mall and movies next Friday, since we haven't been hanging out much lately. I want us all to hang out like old times, because I can feel us drifting, and for me it's too soon. I know how Carbon feels, since yesterday she told me she's afraid of school ending. I kind of am, too. I know I'm only halfway through my Junior year (almost halfway, actually), but it still feels close, and it gets closer everyday. It's kind of scary, to leave a life that you've been leading most of your life.

I still don't know what I want to do with my life, but I think it will involve music in some way. I'm trying to practice my guitar everyday now, so that I'll be really good. Carbon might be getting a guitar for Christmas and when both of us learn to play enough to play songs, we're going to try to start a band. I don't know who else will be in it, because it kind of depends on when we start it. We'll probably begin it over the summer sometime, so maybe Dancer and FiFi can be in it, too. Though I don't know about FiFi sometimes working with her can be like working with Mercury in a thermometer. She has her ups and downs, and her moods, and I honestly don't know when she is or isn't in them, and I'm always afraid I'll set her off. Though, more often than not, she ends up setting me off. I don't like that feeling, that I can't be myself around her anymore. I'm like that with most people, and I hate every minute of it.

So anyway, things in Racecarworld have been pretty good (I like it as one word rather than two). I'm going over Carbon's house today (when don't I?), and we're going to make gingerbread houses. She should be calling soon, but if not, I'll call her. I have to call my Grandma, too even though she's still very controlling of me, and she always yells at me. I don't really care what she has to say. Now that my mom's gone, I really don't feel the need to please her side of the family as much as I used to, though I still feel small around them. I don't think they would really understand me, even if they knew me. I think I'm going to go write in my other diaries. The lyric diary will be updated soon, promise! Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002@9:40 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew