Grandma of eight makes hole in one

I got that from a headline for an article that was in my journalism book. The teacher said it was a bad headline, because it doesn't tell you what the grandma really did. Did she make a whole in one of her grandkids, or did she get a hole in one in a game of golf? Then again, why would it be news if she got a hole in one in a game of golf? How could you get a hole in a person?

My school got out early, since I usually get home at two thirty. My internet decided to work again. There are many things I've wondered lately, but this one rings true: Why isn't there an Andes mint clinc? I think I should be one of their fist patients. You see, I bought a box of them, and they're in front of the computer, and slowly but surely, they've begun to disappear. Mints shouldn't taste this good, I tell you!

Yes, this entry has no point, other than to update on my otherwise non existent life. I talked to Dancer at lunch today, and I plan to call her later. I want to go to the mall Friday and see the new "Lord of the Rings", and I miss popcorn sooo much! I think that's why I don't have a boyfriend, because I'm too busy enjoying food to look for one.

I think Carbon might be online today. I went over her house on Saturday, and made a messed up looking gingerbread house, which was actually made out of graham crackers, and I ate it yesterday. Yet another food equation: graham crackers + frosting = sickness. At least, it held true for me.

I have to work on a posterboard of the weather, beacause in Public Speaking, I have to work with this group of three, one of whom is Stoner "The Hypocrite" Charles. We're doing a news broadcast, and I'm the weather person (I'm not supposed to use "sexist lanugage" in writing, yet another thing I learned in Journalism). Stoner Charles is the sports caster, and this other girl is the news broadcaster. The only thing I didn't want to be was the sports caster, because I really suck at sports and know almost nothing about them. I really want to do good this time, because the last time I worked with this group, I got really depressed. I did really awful in my presentation, and everyone agreed on how much I sucked. It really made me feel like shit, to know that everyone else did better than me.

I guess I sound like I'm depressed and I kind of am. But, in reality, I don't know what I am. I really don't know what to think of my life anymore. It seemed like I was heading for the top of the world, and then, somehow, I crashed. I don't know how long I'll be crashed for, but it will probably be until the end of this year, during which I plan to do a review of the year in both diaries, and hope to have a New Year's party at my house. I must be off to write in my other diary. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

Grape Cloud

<< Monday, Dec. 16, 2002@2:02 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew