Either I'm stalking Ted Leo or he's stalking me!

Sorry I haven't written in a while. I finally figured out what is wrong with my finger, which is the same thing that was wrong with it two years ago. I have excema which my Dad also has on his right pinky finger and which my Uncle has all over. I got a topical solution for it, but I still have to keep it wrapped up in a Band Aid, which sucks. I can't wait until it goes away though, it's hard to play keyboard or lift stuff around or fold clothes at work without using your pinky, especially since it's so connected to the ring finger.

School and work have been okay. I'm going to Six Flags tomorrow with Katie and then we have to be home by around six, so Katie can go to a Halloween party with her niece. I am going to bring my Apple up to the brand new Apple Store at Providence Place, to hopefully be fixed. The new store opens tomorrow at ten am, which I would go to then but we have to be at Six Flags New England early.

Not much else is going on. My Dad fixed my car door by jamming a piece of wood in the door and then shutting the door. I don't know why, but I find that funny. I also got a Nigel Tufnel doll for my car, so if you ever see a dark green Vento with RI plates and a Nigel doll in it, you'll know it's mine. Then again, with the Vento on the trunk, it's not hard to know it's my car.

Fry is being a pain in the ass by jumping all over the place. I also found out that the Death Cab for Cutie concert that Katie and I are going to in November is going to have Ted Leo as an opening act. That's weird because it will be the second time he's opened at a show I've gone to. Not that he's bad or anything, it's just like he's stalking me, or maybe he thinks I'm stalking him. I don't know why, but just thinking about that makes me laugh.

I'm disappointed in the Red Sox this season. I asked my Dad if he wins Powerball if he could bring summer back. I don't want summer to end, I don't want baseball season to end. Sure, the Patriots are a good team and Tom Brady is gorgeous (every girl in New England has a crush on him, I swear), but fall and winter means shoveling snow, cleaning frost off of my windows and walking up the hill at CCRI in the cold.

I really can't stand Chris Tucker, he's just like a rip off of Chris Rock and he swears too much and screams all the time. I also realized that I love my guitar named Mitch, who is a Gibson ES 137 Classic. I really love how cool and light it sounds, the other two guitarists have guitars that sound very rough and distorted. They both sound very rock, but my guitar sounds so cool and jazzy, I really love that in any instrument because it reminds me of the vibes, which I like for that sound. One of the guitar players in my jazz ensemble group is cute, but I'm not sure if we'd have a lot in common. Too many guys at school look cute but are into partying. I really have a hard time liking a guy if I'm not emotionally attracted to him as well as physically. The party hearty types are such a turn off for me, I wouldn't even be friends with those guys. I have to practice so I can go to bed early. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Sept. 22, 2006@10:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew