The girl who has nothing to write about

I'm getting a bit irritated with Neopets, and I just need to vent for a few minutes. I'm so tired of there being a glitch every weekend and it not getting fixed until Monday. It irritates me that they never update the news at midnight anymore, even though they said they would and only did it for a week. I'm really pissed because I'm saving up for an Island paint brush and I don't have nearly enough np to get it. I try to make a few thousand a day to save up for it, usually around three or four thousand, sometimes just two thousand. Now, I can't because I only did it by playing games and the games I'm good at won't let me play because of a freaking glitch that's been going on for two days that they are too lazy to fix just because it's the weekend. It irritates me that some people think they don't have to work on weekends anymore. Thats just an old fashioned dream these days, I know a few people who work on Saturday, including my father.

Today I didn't do anything because everyone was worried about Charley (I hate that spelling by the way). All it did around here was flood my basement and cause a branch to fall off of the old tree on the side of my house. It's a good thing my Dad brought my car in last night, because it fell on the left side of the tree, which is where the house is, and where I park my car. The branch probably would've fallen on my roof, and that would've been the end of my first car. I'm so glad that my Dad put it in the garage, I love that car.

I have to go to bed early tonight because I need to go to Orientation tomorrow at nine in the morning. So, I'm probably going to go to bed around ten or eleven. I already played guitar and clarinet and I worked out, too. So, I don't have much else to do.

I also found out that I can listen to internet radio, which is really cool. There's some cool stuff on the rock one, they have radio stations in Seattle and England, which are actually pretty good. I like the independent ones better, because they play stuff that's really good. It's strange, because I listened to some of the songs and really liked them, and then realized I had them on cds that I had not listened to yet.

So, I'm really out of things to say and I'll write more later. I'm going to try and get some np out of something, because I want to get the paint brush before the end of the year.

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004@7:56 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew