It's depressing what depression does to some

I haven't done much today. I called Dancer and told her about what's been going on and she told me what's been going on with her. She wanted to hang out with me again and she called because she wondered how I was. I told her about how I'm not going to Albany and how I'm going to CCRI and it turns out that Hydrogen is going there, too. I doubt we will run into each other much, but it's nice to know that someone with grades like mine is going there, too. Dancer told me she isn't going to RIC until January because she's working full time to pay off all of her bills. It's kind of sad that she is only two years older than me and has so many bills to pay. She wants to hang out sometime next week, I have to call her on Monday and see what's going on. I'm going to call Hydrogen tomorrow and tell her what's going on.

Other than that, I stayed on my computer all day today. I broke my watch and I have to get a new one tomorrow night with my Dad. I hate the way I seem to break everything, I'm just such a klutz. I also find it very irrtating that everyone in the media loves iPods, even though I think mine came from Hell. There's a wheel in the center and in the center of that, there's a button and you have to use your finger to point it in the direction you want, it gets really irritating really fast and it's very hard to do. I honestly don't understand why arrow buttons would have killed them to put on there. It plays music nice, but it's hard to change the volume and I keep accidentally changing the language to Chinese because of the freaking button.

I'm still tired, though, because I didn't get much sleep today or tomorrow. My doctor already has the results of my ultrasound, but I honestly don't know what they are, because she called my Dad's cell phone, which I accidently gave her the number for because it's one number off from mine. I honestly hate the guy at Verizon who did that, because I've been giving so many people my Dad's number instead of mine. I'm suprised my Dad hasn't done the same, but he can't seem to remember either of our numbers. I'll have to check his phone tomorrow and see what she said. I'm scared that she's going to want to get the cyst taken out surgically if it's still there. I'm scared that my Dad can't afford it and that it will derail my going to school, or that I'll have a nasty scar. It's kind of dumb because I know it's going to come back anyway.

Other than that, not much is going on. I really miss my watch and I'm probably going to go job hunting tomorrow. My Dad says I won't get a job until I'm 18 and I think he is telling the truth. I'm kind of sad about it, though. I really wish I had my own money and stuff to do with all of my time. I feel so far behind everyone else in that I've never had a boyfriend or any of the stuff that everyone seems to have these days. All the stuff that's been happening is really dragging me down because I thought nothing like this was going to happen. I honestly am blaming myself because it's the easy way out, and it's only making me feel worse. I'm hoping that sometime before the end of the month, or at least before I start school, I can get myself some help. I feel like this depression is starting to run my life and I keep crying. I just hope I can get through this dark period in my life, like I have through all the others.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Aug. 13, 2004@11:28 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew