Keep False Hope Alive!

Hello, everyone. I wrote in my other diary today, and I was almost going to just copy and paste the entry into this one, but I kind of like to write different things in here. There are honestlly more mature people on here. I've never seen a hacked diary on here, or some dumb girl pretending she's Jennifer Lopez and talking about all the guys she's been with and how great she is. Sure, there are people on here who do that, but you can tell they're joking, these people on teenopendiary.com are serious.

I didn't do much today. I woke up early because the phone kept ringing and only one time was it anything important. I don't know why, but telemarketers have been calling like crazy lately. It's so irritating, mostly because they always do it when I'm trying to sleep. My roomate called and I told her that I am not going to college there and to call the college and ask them what to do or who her new roomate would be.

I went to the drive in last night with my Dad and it was nice. I loved sitting in my care because I could look at the stars through the roof if the movie got boring. Spiderman 2 and I, Robot were the movies we saw, because it's a double feature. They were both okay, but they felt drawn out, especially Spider Man 2, which was mostly dominated by the Mary Jane-Spider Man/Peter Parker thing that dominated the first one, too. It got real irritating after two hours. I, Robot was more interesting because it was about robots going against humans, I almost could imgaine it happening because of the way that we rely on machines so much today, even though they are mostly computers, and not robots.

We got home around one in the morning and I was up until two as usual, trying to eat and I couldn't sleep, either. I woke up early today because of the phone and I found a voice message from Dancer on my cell phone. I have no idea why she would call me on that, because I never really use it, I only used it to call the former roomate, which is how I found the voice message. She told me to call her, but only gave me her cell phone and I keep getting the message that it's not available. I think her phone died, but I'm going to try again tomorrow. I have to admit, I wonder why she would call me, I feel bad because she and the others might think that I'm still going to Albany, I'm not sure if any of them read either of my diaries anymore, but they have in the past.

I went to get my ultrasound done, and I think the cyst is still there becuase it hurt there afterward and the woman seemed to really look there. I don't want to do another ultrasound ever again, because I'm tired of doing it and then having to pee for five hours. My Dad got some stuff to clean my car with, but I don't trust it. He's getting his truck fixed soon, but he has to stop driving it by the end of next week or else the warranty will be void and he'll have to pay for it. It stinks because we know he's not getting the Rabbit back, so it looks like the Topaz will have to go to Smitty's (a mechanic literally down the street from my house) to be aligned and new tires will have to go on. It's all going on the credit card, because we can't afford it, but Dad was going to have to do it anyway. You don't know how guilty I feel right now, I honestly don't think I should've gotten this computer because we can't pay for this now, either. If only I had a crystal ball.

I'm kind of irrtated because I don't think I can get a job with people who will respect me and give me good hours. It's so irrtating to see everyone going to such nice colleges, where they want to go, in their majors without a thought and they can get part time jobs. I'm just worried that things aren't going to work out because nothing has been working out too well lately. My Dad says I need to try to think in a positive way and I know it's the truth, does anyone have any advice on how to start?

I'm going to go to bed, I'm kind of tired right now. I probably left a bunch of stuff out, but I'll read this again and write more later, my posture is so bad and I'm too tired to write much more. I'll write more tomorrow, because I know I'm going to be doing nothing then. Bye for now.

*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004@11:51 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew