Go get yourself a Diet Coke!

I know this is dumb, but does anyone still like to listen to songs for the ninties? I always felt like I grew up more in that decade than I did in the eighties because I honestly don't remember much of the eighties. I remember the ninties, I remember a ton of stuff that happened, like how I wished for the O.J Simpson trial to end because it was all my Mom and Grandma watched at home. It actually ended on my birthday, which is weird 'cause that was my birthday wish. I was just wondering if anyone else felt that way, too (I mean about feeling like you grew up more in the ninties than in the eighties, not the O.J. Simpson trial). I know Carbon and most of my old friends felt like they grew up more in the eighties, I just wondered if anyone felt the same way I did.

I was really busy yesterday, so I didn't write. I have to work Thursday night from five to nine, though I'll probably have to do some more training videos, which are okay, but they get kind of boring after a while. Anyway, it was really nice working last night. There are two women with the same first name in my department, so I'll probably get confused as to who someone is refering to when they say "Elaine", because they both are named Elaine, but they look nothing alike or anything. I really like that name, Elaine I don't know why though. I think I would want to name my daughter that if I ever have one, but I don't want anybody laughing at me, I think it sounds nice, although I'm not sure a little girl would want to be called that, or an old lady.

Anyway, I didn't work very fast or anything, it's not a fast paced enviroment at all. The shoe department gets out at ten while all the other departments don't, so it's pretty cool. I just like the way they are so laid back there, because I hate having to hurry and worry. I don't want to have the kind of job that I need to think about too much now because I have school, which I would rather spend time thinking about. I worry I won't be able to do all my school work, but I'm going to wait and see and if I have a problem, I'll have to quit, because I want school to go first, but I really don't want to quit because it seems really nice and I didn't think I would ever get a job in retail because of my lack of experience.

I went to Wakefield today to make up my missed lesson from Friday. I was amazed at how quickly the hour went by, I guess because we were in a different room and there was no clock in it. Doesn't it seem like time always passes faster when there is no clock around? The only classes that don't seem to work on that rule are Music Theory and English, because they always seem to go by fast. English seems like such a daunting class, but I really like English and the teacher is pretty nice. He's more like a comedian who can't make it than an English teacher.

I didn't have my Sight Singing class today, which felt weird, becuase I have my test Thursday. There are two guys in my Jazz Ensemble group who are in my Sight Singing class. They're taking the test Thursday, too. The only difference is they can't sing to save their lives and they never practice, so they don't get good grades like I do. I usually get an A or a B, but I practice every day with my keyboard for thirty minutes. They were trying to sing with a bass, which is weird because it's a low instrument to sing with and because there's three pianos in the room we play in and we weren't doing anything right then. I've tried to sing with my guitar, but I'm lazy and don't want to play an octave up, because the guitar is an octave lower than the piano.

Not much else is going on. I have some homework to do and I probably should call my Grandma so she doesn't think I'm dead. I'll write more later, probably tomorrow. Oh, and my Dad's tax return came back, so I'm getting new glasses! I'm so excited because mine are dark blue and dark blue doesn't go with anything. I also want to get the ones that have no rims to them at all, just the nylon strips holding the lenses in. I don't like my lenses either because my perscription is a little old and the lenses still have bubbles in them. If you ever get glasses, don't get them at LensCrafters because they are mentally retarded when it comes to cutting lenses and my perscription isn't that hard, at least it wasn't when I first went there, I'm not sure about now. I'm just kind of nearsighted, I don't know how much anymore.

I'll write more later. I have to do my listening now so that I can do better on my next listening test for Sight Singing. Then I have to go to bed because I am so tired I don't know if I'll be able to see straight soon if I don't start getting some damn sleep. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005@9:40 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew