I plead the fizzif

I didn't think that I would be able add an entry, but I guess I can. I was going to earlier today, but I couldn't. I'm watching the Surreal Life and I have to say, I really like it. The people are so crazy. I've had a few people tell me that it's really funny and interesting and it is. I hate it, because South Park is on, too but I can't watch both of them.

I took my Sight Singing test today and I did really good, better than I thought and I'm starting to match the pitches by myself, which I'm really proud about. I don't need to play the piano all the time to sing when to match the pitches. The teacher also said that my voice is starting to sound nice, which is good. I finally switched out of my class that was tonight, which kind of sucks, but it wasn't going towards my major, so I'm going to take classes during the summer to make up for the credits I couldn't take this semseter. I also had to drop Jazz Ensemble of course. I went to my lessons with my first teacher today and he told me that I don't need to be a good sight singer to be a good guitar player, which is comforting to know. He gave me a jazz song but it's really hard to play and it took me two hours to do it. I'm thinking that I need to start working on fifth position as fast as possible, because I honestly can't seem to play the jazz songs I need to play an octave up and so it's really hard. You see, everytime that I have to play an octave up, it seems like I always have to play it in fifth position and since I don't know it, I have a hard time figuring out where the notes are. He also gave me the names of some cds that I should get and I probably will get them next week, because I want to get the new Green Day cd and I want to get the Clash London Calling reissue.

There's not much else I have to say. I keep having weird dreams about my hair and I think it's because I've been wanting to get my hair cut for a while now, so I think I'm going to call tomorrow and get an appointment before my birthday. I just need to get it shortened and thinned out, because it takes way too long to dry. I also have to go and get my book rebound at Staples or Kinkos. I don't get why every guitar book I have always has to fall apart. It really gets on my nerves that I can't seem to have a nice guitar book. I haven't done much else today though I did go to my Western Civ class and the therapist after writing my last entry.

I really like Western Civ, though I really don't like the guy in it anymore, I guess it's because he's the type who looks different everyday, so I can't figure out whether he is attractive or not. I really wish that I could be really attracted to a guy and that he would like me. I know I'm young and all, but I always feel pressured to live like other people, though I know it's all pressure from myself. I hope to learn really soon how not to feel so much pressure, because there's really no need for it and I know it's not doing me any good. I really like Western Civ though, I know most people don't like history classes, but I really love to read and it's interesting to know how other people lived. It seems like all the other music and jazz majors hate that class, but I don't get why. I also think that the new term for being late should be Musician's Time, because I don't care who's known for being late, musicians always seem to be late, and I'm not sure why. I don't think it bodes well for me, because I'm always early, I swear, it's like my car is magical or something, because it always gets to school well before I need to be there, even when I take the long way. I also noticed that my muffler is bigger than the mufflers on any Jetta around here, so I think it's got a tuned exhaust and some guy put a huge muffler in it, but I don't understand why the guy would give it up after putting money into it. I also think it was a guy, because I don't know any girl drivers who would care about tuned exhausts or hot rod air filters.

I really enjoyed staying home tonight, I realized how much I miss watching The Simpsons and Seinfeld. I also watched the Red Sox game, but then I gave up in the ninth inning when they were behind by one, because it was the bottom of the ninth. They had guys on third and second, but they also had one out so I figured they would blow it somehow. They didn't though, which was really nice to see, because they haven't been doing too good lately. There was some bad news today though, that I read in the paper. Cadillacs are coming back, which I don't understand, because they say rappers drive them and so they're cool now. Well, rappers also drive Mercedes Benz, Jaguar, Rolls Royce and Bentley cars, yet I only see a Benz a day around here (it's not the same one though). I see a bunch of Cadillacs, but I don't think they're cool and I never will. I just don't understand people and fast gas guzzling cars, I want one of those smart cars that gets fourty eight miles to the gallon in the city, but they don't make them in this country. Anyway, I'm going to go to bed.

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2004@9:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew