Does road construction ever stop?

I wanted to add an entry because I hadn't added one in a while. I really need to make this short because I need to work out and do some stuff and I am running really late tonight. I think I'm going to play clarinet before I work out.

I got a new tv today, it's a Panasonic but I think I made the wrong choice in buying it because my Dad didn't have his truck and so he had to shove it in the car by taking the box out, and my room was really dirty, so it's not like I could go and clean out my room and put the tv in there right when we got home with it. It just ended up in a great amount of frustration and I think I was angry because Cracker Barrel is right near BJs where I bought the tv, so I was mad that I didn't get to eat there, because I was really craving a hot meal without chicken in it. I don't know what my problem is, but I seem to be sick of food in general these days. I also really miss Domenic's the local pizza place that burned down two months ago, and I don't think that they'll be building a new one any time soon, because they only cleared the mess and left. They had the best pizza around, with good sauce and it was nice and doughy. It wasn't thin like Domino's, or greasy like Pizza Huts, though there are tons of pizza places in Rhode Island, but it's just not the same.

I've been a little depressed these past few days. I feel like a junior musician and not a real one, becuase I don't play in a band and I don't have anyone to play with. I also think that my guitar teacher the new one, thinks I am stupid. He gave me the duets in the Modern Method for Guitar Volume 1, which really sucks because most of those are REALLY easy, no sixteenth notes, and no really tough time signatures like G flat, mostly just C and F and G. I did have my book rebound though, which is good, because now all the pages are together and it only cost five dollars.

I also went to Circuit City and got the reissue of London Calling by the Clash, I'd been waiting for it since March, when I read it was going to be reissued on MTV.com, because I figrued I could have the original and some extra stuff as well. I also got American Idiot by Green Day, because I still really like them, no matter how uncool it may be now that it's not 1994 any more. Tomorrow I'm going to go to Best Buy on the way home from Music Theory and get Sealab 2021 on dvd, because I honestly love Captain Murphy, he's just the funniest character on that show and it has the Happycake episode on it, which is one of the funniest.

I'm going to go and play clarinet now, and I have to try and get to bed early because I have to go to Wakefield and clean my room. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004@6:49 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew