Now on Grapecloud.diaryland.com: When Chip-Chops appreciate!

I would first like to say that I'm sorry for being such a depressed bitch lately. My lack of life, new dog and mid term stress (mostly the last one) have made me a total bitch, and I'm sorry for that. Right now, I'm learning to deal with all that stuff. I've got most of my mid term projects done, and the last one isn't due until Thursday, so I'm going to start working on it when I'm dong writing in here.

You see, mid terms started this week, and I had projects in three of my four elective classes (I sort of had to take notes for the Italian exam tomorrow, but I'm blowing it off, because this Journalism project is more important.) I was nervous I wouldn't get them done, but since I have most of the work done now, I'm not going to worry myself.

Today was the first day of mid terms. I had History, which I don't know if I did good on, though I did get an 11 out of 10 on the essay (don't ask), at least that's what the teacher said. I did my final Public Speaking speech on why downloading music off the internet isn't harming the record industry, but helping it. I did pretty good, too. I did so good, that Chip-Chop drummed on his desk when I finished and his girlfriend (who we all must note never had a nickname, sadly) commented on how much I had improved over the year. So I'm really glad that neither of them are mad at me, and it made me really happy.

Everyone did really good on their speech, and we finished early, since not everyone was ready. The teacher took a group picture of us with his digital camera, and he had to take it from every angle possible. When he was done, he said: "I can't wait to crop off the heads and put them on animals." I don't know why I thought that was funny, but I could picture it in my head. I think my head would go awesome with a giraffe's body, by the way. It almost makes me want to make my own layout for this diary, with a cartoon giraffe. Maybe over the summer, which gets closer everyday.

I find it weird that the year is already have over, since it didn't feel that long. It shouldn't be very hard now, either, since I'll have two studies and gym, Italian and my four main classes (all of which I have A's in). Yet, it wasn't very hard now, either. It was kind of fun, in the way that I had to work for it, and strive to be a better person. I usually hate situations like that when I'm in them, but now that I've had the experience, I realize that it's made me a better person, no matter how hard it was to go through all of that at once.

I really think things are gong to change for the better now. This year is going to be one of my best years yet, and it's already started. Not just at school, but hopefully at life.

On the way home, I was listening to the retro lunches on the radio stations, and I heard a song that I think fits how I ended up feeling about Chip-Chop, so if no one minds, I'm going to post it in the lyrics diary now, while it's still fresh in my mind. Bye!

*Racecar*

P.S.-I will hold the lyric diary "hostage" until Meghan starts writing in it again, which will hopefully be soon (*hint,hint,nudge, nudge*)

<< Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003@5:21 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew