Wake me up when September ends

I know I haven't written in a while, mostly because I was too tired to on Friday night and because Saturday I was at the Green Day concert. It was a fun concert, they played some old stuff as well, which was awesome. I really liked the way that they had so much energy, too. You don't see too many bands anymore just jumping around on stage. They even covered that old Temptations song "Shout" and they were on the floor when it got quiet, which looked really weird. Three guys came up and played some instruments and the guitarist got to keep the guitar. It was really fun, though I don't think my Dad liked it when they sang about politics, because I know that my Dad actually likes President Bush, and Green Day obviously don't. They shouted an awful lot, I never expected Billie Joe to be able to shout so much, every song it was like "Hello New England!", he even wore a Red Sox hat while he was singing for a few minutes. I'm glad they didn't call it Boston, because everyone says Boston when they are in Massachusetts, regardless of where they really are. All the songs they played were great, but I really liked "Wake me up when September Ends", they played that near the end when I was leaving and it was just the best to watch, with the sparkling lights coming down over the stage, it really fit the song. I really like that song, so I was hoping that they would play it and I'm glad they did, I think it was the highlight of the evening, though hearing them play "Basket Case" was pretty fun, too. Jimmy Eat World played before them, and they were good, but I hate the way that their stuff it always for Futures and not so much from Bleed American, though it is cool to have seen them twice in one year, only five months apart no less.

If anyone reading this does go to Gillette Stadium, it's a long walk to the stadium itself. We parked in the lot and it cost $35 and it was a mile out from the stadium itself. The stadium is cool, though some of the lights are broken, which is dumb because the Patriots are one of the best football teams around, and they deserve a well kept stadium. It had a bunch of McDonalds inside, but I didn't get anything there, because instead of having Coke, like a regular McDonalds, they had freaking Pepsi. That's one reason why I like Fenway Park better, since they have Coke instead of Pepsi and I doubt they will change that because there's a big Coke bottle that's a pretty noticable part of the park.

I didn't do much else yesterday. I went to Fiore but the parts department was closed. It really sucked because now everyone is out getting a VW diesel because of the gas prices, and you just know when this whole gas crisis is over that they will be back to their big ugly SUVs. My Dad thinks that they aren't going to understand how they have to care for the engine becuase it's not the same as a regular gas engine. In the winter, you have to make sure that the diesel fuel doesn't gel because if it does, it will get stuck in the engine and you'll have a ton of trouble getting it fixed, if you even can. I just think it sucks because I don't like the idea of them just getting these cars because of gas prices and not because they really want them. They don't even do research, because I know Dodge makes diesel trucks and I know Benz makes diesels, too, though who can afford those? I guess it just sucks because now everytime I go to Fiore, I'll be bombarded with idiots who need parts and who will probably get treated better than me because they actually bought their car there.

I was told I could get out of work early, and the girl in Jewelry left, which sucked, but I think she is working tomorrow, while I'm not. I really needed the money, too. My car is making tons of noise and my Dad is going to check it out on Thursday, but I am going to try and take it to the garage down the street once he figures out what is wrong. I want to get it all fixed by winter. Right now it is making some crazy noises and my Grandma doesn't want me to come up to her aparment tomorrow because of it. I kind of want to, though, because tomorrow is the third anniversary of my Mom's death and I don't know if Grandma is still upset or not, but even I feel that way sometimes.

This woman yelled at me tonight because she was in the Stationary department a few minutes after eight and I didn't see her. They said the store was closed and so I figured everyone would leave because they usually do. I didn't call it out because I didn't think anyone was there, the only woman I saw before eight had left, I heard her leave. I was cleaning up the area where the office supplies were, and this lady comes up to me and asks where the dry erase boards are. I said "I'm sorry, the store is closed." She said something about the registers being still open, which is because the people who are in at eight go to the register. She asked if I could point out where they were and she could buy them really quick. I told her I didn't know because I was just cleaning up the area, which was true. Then, she gets all mad at me and says her mother just had a stroke and she needed a dry erase board to communicate with her and try to get her mom to talk. She left after that and put her stupid markers in with the duct tape. I just don't get why she got so mad at me, like it's my fault that we close at eight. It's a fucking Sunday, most stores close at six, at least all the ones I know. I would have felt bad for her if she didn't yell at me, if she had said it in a normal voice, but I get in trouble if I let people like that hang around. Plus, there's a twenty four hour CVS only a mile away, if that and they have them, too. I also know Stop and Shop probably has them and they're open until nine. I was going to tell her to try CVS though, because S&S is under construction right now, and while they're open, it's impossible to find anything like a dry erase board. I didn't get to say anything to her because she got so mad at me. I just don't get why she would wait until eight at night on a Sunday to get one. People are just really stupid these days, and I did feel bad, but she didn't have to yell at me like it was my fault.

I am really exicted because I found out today that Bruce Springsteen is playing a concert in Providence, after I was bitching last night that no one cool comes to Providence. I'm glad he's coming to prove me wrong, he's playing the Dunkin' Donuts Center. The only thing I don't like about that place is all the seats are run down (they're working on that, though) and there are no donuts there, even though the name would have you thinking that. Then again, I didn't see them giving out razors at Gillette Stadium, but that would've been kind of cool, in a weird way. I don't think anyone would like it but me, I don't think razors last that long. I really think they should have donuts and muffins at concerts though, that would be awesome.

I'm going to go to bed now, because Harvery Birdman is distracting me. I wish I could be like Mentok and read people's minds. I also like the way that Adult Swim pointed out that every country pays more for gas than we do and that we shouldn't bitch about the rising gas prices because they're still pretty low. I think it's true, I really don't care, I want a hybrid because I think it's better for our country to be less dependent on foreign oil and oil in general since it will run out someday. I like diesels, but I think that hybrids are the future and that someday hydrogen vehicles will be what everyone wants. For now, since I can't even afford to fix my own car, I'll stick with it and just pay the higher prices. I don't go get my own gas anymore because of assholes at the stations, my Dad is much better at dealing with tough driving situations than I am. Does anyone else feel the same way? Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Sept. 04, 2005@10:48 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew