We can't fix it that way.

I have to get up early tomrrow, but I know that I am getting home late tomorrow night. I am the only one on my buddy list who updates now, it really sucks. I kind of feel like there is no reason for me to be on Diaryland anymore, so I might get rid of it, but you never know. I know that my membership doesn't run out until December, I think.

Today I went to Jazz Ensemble and there aren't too many people in it this year. It really sucks though, because the new people who came in are not too great. One is a saxaphone player who is really stupid. There's a new trumpet player and I'm really glad to see another one because the one from last year left. There are two other guitar players, one is really new and I don't know anything about him, and the other one is supposed to be really good and is pretty into jazz. I'm not sure if I'll get in because if they are both better than me, I won't get in. There's only room for one band probably, which is good in a way, but I just worry that I won't be able to get into this class, even though I really need it.

I also signed up for my applied music class today and it is in Wakefield at two on Fridays, which is good in one way but in another it kind of sucks. The piece I got for Jazz Ensemble is really hard and I am worried that I won't be able to do it. I'm going to have to have my other teacher help me because the one in Wakefield is on vacation this week. I'm just not very confident in my ability right now and I'm questioning whether what I learned over the summer will help me or not.

I went to Fiore and got my mirror. They had this gorgeous Audi convertible there, all dark green, even the fabric was dark green. I also saw the same pretty Beetle that was there last week, this gorgeous off white color with a black top because it was a convertible, too. I wish that I could get a car like either one of those someday. My Dad figured out what was wrong with my car, why it was shaking and making lots of noises. It turns out that my exhaust is just really bad and needs to be replaced ASAP, so my Dad is taking me to school tomorrow and is going to work on my car and he'll hopefully be done by the time I have to go to work. I really hope that is what is the problem and that he can take care of it like he says he can. He's said this before and he's been wrong about being able to fix it before, too.

My Uncle on my father's side, the younger one (my Dad has two brothers) got into a motorcycle accident. My damn Aunt called around midnight last night and told my Dad it was a bad accident, so my Dad got out of work early to go visit him in the hospital. My Uncle has a broken arm and five broken ribs, while that is bad, he will heal and will just have to take some time off of work. The way my Aunt told my Dad and my Dad told me, I thought he was in ICU and that he would have to be there for a month or two. I was worried he might be in a coma or something, I mean, when you say someone had a bad accident on a motorcyle, it seems like a ton of damage would happen. I thought he would be unable to walk or something. I'm glad he's okay, but it pisses me off that my Aunt would say something like that and scare us all. I kind of don't like her because she won't let my Uncle associate with our side of the family, his own damn brothers. It just seems stupid to me to keep anyone anyway from their own family, it should be a person's decision if they want to be around their family or not.

I really don't have much to write about. I hung out with Carbon yesterday, but we just sat around and didn't really do much. We went to Wal Mart and Carbon got her Pirate game that she likes to play. You buy these packs of cards and create pirate ships out of them and then you battle with someone else who also has pirate ships and gold, etc. I've never played, and I doubt I will. I've always wanted to get into those types of games, but I've just never had the money or the time. It looks like her car is running okay, which is good, I don't know if it's been fixed or not because she didn't mention it, but we didn't go a very long distance, either. She was house sitting for her sister again, and she seems to prefer it there. I'm kind of glad that she doesn't like being at home, either. I think someday maybe we could both move out of our parents houses and live in an apartment together, though I don't know what she thinks of that. I know that her mother annoys her a ton. I might ask her about that, because if I have to go to CCRI for another year, I want to move out.

I'm going to go to bed now and write more later. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005@9:55 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew