Rabbit, rabbit on the first, I hold my breath

I'm going to try to make it my resolution (at least one of them) to write more this year than I have in the past two years. I don't really do much anymore though, so I don't know how interesting it'll be. Still, I love to read through my old entries (probably more than anyone else does).

Anyway, I worked last night and am working again this morning. It kind of sucks, not to mention the sanitation guy might come in and do an audit. I really hope he doesn't, because even though everything is probably okay, I'm super tired and might not be on my toes at all times like I should be when he's around. I also hate a lot of the stupid rules they impose on us, like having to make sure that the hot dogs that are open are wrapped up, when we usually go through the open hot dogs in a few hours (especially during lunch time). I don't mind marking them with when they were opened, and a discard date of a few days later, but I don't see the point in closing something that I'm going to be using in another couple of hours.

I woke up about a half hour early today, and I went to bed about an hour and a half late, so I'm pretty tired. It's hard for me to go to bed right when I get home, so I was online. Then I ate and watched some TV and played guitar, but not much. I really need to try to work on learning new songs, but I can't think of any I want to really learn. Then there's the matter of actually writing my own songs, which for some reason terrifies me. I haven't written music in probably almost a year, and it's kind of sad. I don't know that I will ever be a composer like I dreamed of being, it seems like my will to do so died when I got my degree.

I'm going to try to go to a career center sometime in the next few weeks to see what I should be doing. I want to go back to school for my Masters, but I really don't know what to go for. I don't want to do Music, and I don't think I'd get in anyhow. I just don't know what would allow me to not have to do a ton of extra work. I don't mind taking three years to get my Masters instead of two, but I can't go back to school for four or six years, considering I'm still trying to pay my student loans back, and that will take me until I'm in my 40s. I want to be able to gain new skills to get a good job without having to worry about incurring a massive pile of debt.

Anyway, I have to get ready to leave for work now. I just felt like writing a quick entry like I used to all the time. I have tomorrow off and am a bit excited because I'm going up to Boston to the Fine Arts Museum to see the Ghibli movie "Only Yesterday", which is supposed to be really good. I figure if I like it enough, I'll get the Japanese Blu Ray when it comes out, which will probably be in a few years. I just wanted to see it, and I don't want to buy a DVD with a Blu Ray coming out soon, and I don't like bootlegs or fansubs. I know a girl who has seen it and loves it, so I'm thinking I'll like it, too. Not to mention I feel like I'm at the point in my life where I want to do some reflection on my past, if you can't tell. Bye!-*Duck*

<< Wednesday, Feb. 01, 2012@7:30 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew