Flashing the population of Welfare Town, one FiFi at a time.

Ooohhh. You can add entries. I was getting really pissed before, because I was on and Diaryland wouldn't let me add an entry. It seems like it gets worse everyday, and it also seems like no one is doing anything about it. I know it's not nice to say though, because no matter what, this place is a million times better than Teen Open Diary. At least you know what's going on here.

Today I felt like shit, because it was really hot out, and in the computer room, there is no ac, though I'm going to try to convince my Dad to put the thirty year old air conditioner up here, because all this electronic stuff (my Playstation 2 and an old tv it's hooked up to reside here as well) probably doesn't enjoy the ninety plus degree temperatures that Welfare Town currently has. Plus, I go online for hours at a time everyday, I don't like being hot in here. The air in my house doesn't circulate that well. Though I'm not sure if the thirty year old one would be good here. That one can get a room so cold, I used to get ice on my window when I had it in my room, I'm not lying, either. I'm not sure Guy 652 (my computer) would enjoy being Frosty the snow man. This won't last long, either, it never does around here.

The coolest thing happened yesterday. I looked over at my sunflowers, and one of them actually grew! You don't know how cool that is to me! I love sunflowers, but there's no place on this Earth (at least that I know of, and I live in walking distance of two plant shops and driving distance of three more) that sells pre grown sunflowers. I don't know why, either, they sell pre grown everything else. Why wouldn't you want a sunflower? You can get the seeds from it and eat them, but I care more about the flower. Anyway, I've been trying to grow them for five years, and every year, they all get eaten before you can really see them coming up, but this one is nice and big, not big enough to have a flower, but I think it will live if I plant it in the ground. I might just get my sunflower this summer! Yay! If I do grow one, I'm going to make a layout from it, with my digital camera and some html attempts.

FiFi came over after I got home from getting everything. I had to get bug repellent, and some food, like fruit and veggies, FiFi, Dancer and Carbon are bringing most of the junk food. I'm so glad that they're helping me out with it, it wouldn't be a party without them, I'm just really providing a house and a pool, and not much of a house at that. I realized today how much I hate my house. It's so dirty and the backyard is a swamp. It would cost thousands just to get it to look normal, yet it's one of the few backyards that has dozens of fireflies when it gets nice. It's cool because I can see them out my window late at night.

Anyway, my room is almost all clean and then FiFi and I went swimming. I need to clip my new bathing suit, because the top kept falling down. I didn't realize it at first, either. FiFi could see, and I was all nervous after that. If I don't pin it down tonight, I'll be holding my top all day tomorrow, and it's hard to swim like that. So, when I get done writing this, I'm going to find my safety pins and pin it down, until I can sow it up for next week, when Dancer, FiFi and I are going to the beach. We're going to Jamestown, and then we're going to walk around the shops in Newport, and probably see some of the infamous mansions.

I have to get to bed soon, though. FiFi is going to be here around nine, so we can get the house totally ready. I'm going to Hollywood Video in the morning to rent some movies, though that place becomes more like a kids' store everyday. Today, when I was looking for a movie in there, they were playing "A Goofy Movie". I also have to get some more pool floats, because we only have two. I'm going to get some cheap ones, because we'll probably only use them once. That's it for now, I'm going to get ready for bed. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003@9:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew