Just 'cause you feel it doesn't mean it's there

Yeah, I've had that song caught in my head ALL day, I swear, I'm going to sue Radiohead! No, not really, I'm just going to listen to the cd so many times a whole will burn through it, and then I'll be buying another one. This happens with my whole cd collection. I'm going to post the lyrics on squareone, too.

Today was an awesome day. FiFi and Dancer came over and helped clean the pool. I felt bad, beccause Dancer got bit by a bunch of bugs and I gave her some bug spray that smelled and made her sick. I'm not too good of a host, which means I need to get some better bug spray tomorrow when I get all the party supplies. I'm still not sure of all the stuff I'm getting, though.

We found the ladder, but it was dirty and the hose wouldn't work. So, FiFi and I jumped in the pool (literally, I climbed up on the side, sat on it for a second, and flung myself in). It was so cold that we both made really odd faces, probably because it's the first eighty degree day we've seen since April and the pool wasn't open then. We both tried to vaccum, I had to hold one end to the filter, while she held the tube that ran from the filter down to the vaccum. It will need to be vaccumed again by my Dad if he feels any better tomorrow, or even Thursday morning. The ladder still needs to be cleaned, too and the pool is a bit cloudy. Yet, FiFi got the algae cleaned off the sides, so it's not green anywhere, and I put some algaecide in to kill any algae that was still there. It just needs some more Bacquacil (a chlorine substitute that doesn't smell as nasty or turn bleach blonde hair green, I know because I've been a bleach blonde before).

After that, we just sat down and looked through women's magazines. Neither of them could stay long, but both of them are going to be at the summer party, along with Carbon and Boron, but I'm not sure about Hydrogen. The only problem is that both Carbon and FiFi are sleeping over, and Carbon is still mad at FiFi, though everyone else disapproves of her being mad at FiFi, and FiFi isn't fighting with her or mad at her. I think it might not be too bad though. I told Carbon about how one of FiFi's cats might have to be put to sleep (I read this on her teenopendiary diary) and Carbon expressed sympathy. I don't think I've ever seen her express sympathy towards FiFi. I just hope no icy stares are given at my party, it will make everyone uncomfortable. I want them both there though, because they're my friends. Lithium called me today and told me she can't come. It seems like she's busy with life after high school now. I'm going to really miss her, I don't know if she knows that.

She told me that she wanted to give me some of her stuff. It feels like she's moving away or something. It also kind of feels like she's got a legacy that's going to be left behind, too. Of being the the most observant and smartest person around Welfare High. I know I can't step into those shoes and fill them properly, but I'd like to try to at least keep some of her ideas alive. Shawanda's going to miss her dearly.

I used to stay afterschool a ton with Lithium in the tenth grade. This was after Welfare High had finished construction, adding a small corridor to the math area/senior wing. It's going to be a freshman wing next year, but that's besides the point (I waited four years for big lockers, and now freshman are getting them! Grrr!). Anyway, they have these odd looking metal things on the walls, that are square shaped. Someone drew a face on one of them, and we walked by it and saw it. I decided to call it Shawanda, because a girl in my English class at the time, living in one of those Estate places, where the houses aren't cheap and don't look it, but are still fake neighborhoods, thought she was ghetto. She used to say her name was Shawanda. I stole the name, and we used to go say "Hi!" to Shawanda everyday afterschool.

Shawanda also had kids, named after fake boyfriends of delusional friends, and name we'd heard in foreign language classes. We did it to make it seem like Shawanda had a wide variety of kids. There was Danilo, Rami and Pierre, just to name a few. I know it's odd, but that's the kind of stuff Lithium and I did, because Welfare High is that boring.

That's it for now. I'm going to go download some stuff for my phone, maybe write a squareone entry, and go to bed early. I'm really tired from last night, when I stayed up until three am, even though I woke up at about nine today. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2003@9:01 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew