Darn that darn!

My Apple Wireless Mouse died, which sucks because I wanted to wait to get one until the new Apple Store at Providence Place opens. I'm not sure when they're opening, probably not until the middle of September.

I've been very busy cleaning my room lately, I have almost half of it done, at least as far as getting stuff off of the floor is. I have to clean out my desk that way I can make room for the new one that I bought. It's nice and white, though it doesn't match with my bedroom set that I got four years ago. That kind of bothered me, but I'm just glad that I get to get rid of the old desk because it's falling apart. Katie likes it and thinks I should sell it, but it is so brittle that it is hard to open drawers without breaking them. The bed that came with it collapsed under my weight one day, so I don't think the desk has much life left in it either.

I'm irritated with the Red Sox, everytime that I think they're going to win they manage to blow it. These games against the Yankees are really important, and they're blowing every chance they get to win. I honestly don't think that they'll make the playoffs this year, they're just playing bad and the pitching has just collapsed in on itself. I thought this was only a temporary thing, but I think that since they can't even seem to win one game against the Yankees, that they are in much worse shape than I thought. Maybe they have just been overperforming this whole season and now they're playing at their actual ability. I think they're just worn out and the injuries have gotten to them. It seems like the pitching staff isn't pulling their weight though.

I'm going back to school shopping tomorrow, I have to get my books and my pens and stuff. I'm excited, though I'm not sure why because I'm not excited about going back to school. I'm actually dreading it because I'll be tired and the work will be so hard and I just don't feel up to it right now. I don't have my sleep schedule set up yet, either and I don't have time to really write in out and think about it. It seems like this happens to me almost every year, it always takes me a few weeks to get into the whole schedule of school. I wish I could just have one day off a week to do homework and rest, that's the only think I hate about school and work.

I was thinking of getting a messenger bag for my books instead of using my backpack because it seems like no one really uses them anymore. I don't know if anyone reading this uses a messenger bag to carry their school books around, but if you do, let me know how it is. My Grandma thinks I should because it will probably be better for my back, which is probably true. I'm not sure if all of my books for each day will fit, and I'm too cheap to get a locker. Also, my classes are in many different areas, so there's no one place I will be in everyday. I just wondered if anyone had any thoughts on the idea. I'm leaning towards using a messenger bag, but I'm not sure if it'll be worth it to spend money on something I might not always use, or even use at all.

I haven't really done much else. I'm looking forward to hanging out with one of my friends from Wal Mart on Tuesday and to go see Little Miss Sunshine with Katie. That movie looks funny and it's gotten lots of good reviews, so I really think that I'll like it and I want to see it before the end of the summer while I still have time. I'm also going to Six Flags New England on Friday and I'm hoping to see my Grandma and her friends before the end of the summer. If I don't write a lot this week, it's because I'll be busy. There's a Tom Goes to the Mayor marathon on right now, though I'm not sure why. I definately want to see it, so I'm going to write later. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Aug. 21, 2006@12:50 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew