Nigel gets his wires crossed

I'm not having a good night, I'm not even going to play guitar tonight or clean my room. I had fun today with Camille, going to see Little Miss Sunshine and playing video games at her house and mine. It was just bringing her home that was the problem. My headlights in my car aren't working, the brake light is on and the air conditioner doesn't work. I got pulled over by a cop, who didn't even give me a ticket, just yelled at me that my lights weren't on from out his window (I hate cops, I really do).

I called my Dad, no answer, I called his cell phone, no answer. I called my aunt and uncle, no answer. I should have called Triple A, but I didn't feel like waiting all night for them and I honestly can never find my card. I wish they'd just give you a sticker to stick somewhere in or on your car that way you'd always have the number with you. I don't even know if my membership has expired or not and I have so many cards it's hard to keep track of them.

I started crying which made me feel bad becuase I'm sure Camille didn't appreciate it. I just really love my car and I've spent so much money on it. I took it to Fiore less than two weeks ago with my problem and they did nothing, which is obvious by what happened tonight. I've decided that I'm going to get a Honda because I'm tired of dealing with Fiore and their bullshit. They should have hooked my car up to a computer to check the electrical system for problems and they didn't. They could have too, since they had my car all fucking day.

My Dad thinks that a cell in the battery died but I'm not sure what it is or could be. I really hope that he's right, but I'll lose the radio because of the stupid system put in to protect a radio that I'm pretty sure isn't worth anything. I drove my car to the abandoned middle school and my Dad looked at it and said it was fine (I think my car likes him more than me). We went to pick it up and I drove my Dad's truck home, though I didn't like driving it because it's so big, but the ride is a million times nicer.

I just needed to vent because this whole situation had me disappointed in my car and my family. I feel like I work so hard that I deserve to have someone there for me and a running car, I honestly don't see why that's so much. This is why I wish I lived in the city. I can't get rid of my car now, either, since I've put more money into it than it's worth. I really thought that it would last for another seven years, but now I'm not so sure. If this is a big electrical problem, then I'm fucked. I'm going to go to bed now. I feel really guilty for not playing guitar today, but the circumstances aren't normal, at least not for me. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2006@12:54 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew