The Red Sox are playing the Yankees, I'll have to stock up on Pepto Bismol

I'm sorry that I haven't updated in a while. I've been busy with work, working Tuesday and Wednesday morning and coming home in bad moods both days. I slept when I got home and then went out with my Dad, once to CVS to get some cream for my finger and the other time to get groceries and stuff. I also got a harness for Fry so that I can walk him since he's so interested in going outside lately. I don't like him staying out there because he could get feline leukemia and there's no cure for it. He's had a vaccination for it, but it isn't 100% effective, I'm not even sure if it works. I also don't like the idea that he could be hit by a car around here, since no one knows how to drive anymore.

I've been really angry and frustrated with myself lately, as if that's news to anyone. I just feel like I'm not working hard enough and that I'm not sucessful enough at what I'm doing. I could be a better person than who I am now, doing better things that what I'm doing, but I'm not right now. I feel like I've contributed all too much to the decay of my house these past four years. Very little has changed about the house since my Mom died, I can't even believe the four year anniversary is only a few weeks away, it's also the day I start school. It feels like she's been dead for a hundred years now. I really want to clean the house and make it look nicer than it was when she was alive. I'm thinking of asking Dad to paint the cabinets white and get new knobs for them. I really hate the idea of black in a kitchen, I think it's too depressing and dark. I want the kitchen to look light and open and airy, because I think that's what a kitchen should be. I also want to get tiles for my bathroom because linoleum is just plain ugly.

I'm really tired right now, I had to get up a six thirty two days in a row, and even though I can do it, it wears me out quickly. I'm taking early classes this semester, mostly so I can get more time in between work and school to do homework in. I need to do better this semester no matter what major I end up in. I really feel like I can do it though and I feel like it's a do or die situation. I'm a little bit excited about back to school shopping. I love those Five Star Advance notebooks, they look so nice. I'm suprised that no one I know likes them as much as I do, everyone seems to like composition books to write in. I don't like them because it's so hard to tear out pages and you can ruin the binding trying to.

I'm going to go check my buddy list now, I really have nothing interesting to write about since I haven't done much lately. Good night.
*Racear*

<< Thursday, Aug. 17, 2006@1:19 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew