I think all those fortune cookies were wrong.

I almost wish that Diaryland was screwed up again, because I seem to have fallen into this rut of adding more than one entry a day. I think it's because I have nothing else to do, and I remembered that I could finally post the Guster song in squareone, which I updated twice today.

I talked to Hydrogen, but she couldn't do anything, and neither could Carbon. Hydrogen was telling me about how she had been depressed lately, which I have to say, I found odd. I've kind of been like that, too, but I've been trying to keep myself occupied so that I don't notice it much. I only notice it during the summer, when there's nothing to do becuase my friends are busy, like today. We also talked about who we think is going to get married, and this is how we figured it:

We agree that FiFi and Mr. Lambchops will get back together, eventually get married and have kids, and constantly divorce and get back together. Hydrogen thinks they'll live in a van, I think that they'll have a bunch of cats. It's not mean, either, it's just honesty. I think Dancer will get married, to some outgoing guy like Yang (our class president). I don't know why I can imagine her marrying him, but I can imagine her being very happy and faithful, and I can imagine them having their fights, like any couple, but nothing really big.

I can imagine Hydrogen marrying, too, but I don't really know to who. Hydrogen says she's not going to marry her current boyfriend, because his first name is also a girl's name and she doesn't want it to seem like they're a lesbian couple. I don't know if I'll get married. Hydrogen said I would, but she had no idea to who. I can imagine myself being faithful, and trying to be helpful to whoever I end up with. He'd probably be one of those musician types, if any of those guys ever end up liking me. Maybe once I get my problems straightened out, someone will like me.

I'm going to end this now, only because my Dad is taking me to the market and to Best Buy. The new Foo Fighters cd is on sale, and I broke my old copy. I know that's a little odd and sad, but it got scratched when I left it in the computer room, along with my Coldplay cd. They're both good, too. Anyway, I'll write more after I go to the beach tomorrow, hopefully Hydrogen can go and we're still going. I think tomorrow will be a good day regardless. Bye!

*Racecar*

P.S.-The titles come from the fact that I bought a whole bunch of fortune cookies and put the fortunes on my wall, but not one of them came true. I find it odd, but I just like the way it looks on my wall.

<< Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003@6:35 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew