Fire alarms, no bathroom, and a tiny pig.

Those are three things that I have on my mind right now. The tiny pig is Ginger. She's at my feet, and she's been nice to me all day. My dad bought a calendar of shelties last night, and we showed it to her. I swear, she knows what's going on, but I don't think she realizes that another dog would be better for her than for us. She'd have a friend so she wouldn't be so lonely and scared when we're gone (believe me, when my mom was alive, and my dad and I left, she made a mess all over the house). It's not like my dad and I would be home often to enjoy it.

My school isn't on lockdown anymore. We were put on it after about six fire alarms (all false) were pulled in a month. They threatened to put us in "holding pens" (I guess they think we're just barnyard animals) if we went out in the hallways without passes (who does anyway?). We couldn't go out during lunch and the bathrooms were closed, except two sets (please consider there are over 2,000 people in my school, the bathroom holds about eight people per bathroom), which were both near the gym, and not any of my classes.

Well, it ended after we got back from vacation, except for the one thing I really wanted to change: there's still only two sets of bathrooms. Today, before school ended, the fire alarm was pulled. The fire trucks wouldn't let the school buses go, which was great, beause it's not like Racecar had to pee after holding it for four hours. The bus driver (who I loathe now more than ever) always takes the long way home, saying there's ice on the hills and she doesn't want to slide down them. I think I'm just going to get off at FiFi's stop in the afternoons and walk home from there, since it's faster for me. I can't wait until I can drive, though I'll have to wait about a year now, the way Welfare High works.

I'm going over Carbon's tomorrow. We're going to play guitar together, and I hope to try and teach her some of the chords I learned (I know about six now). We were comparing books and everything, since she has the same guitar that I do. She's going to give me this really cool pick she has that she's not using! I only have about three picks now, and two of them are the same. The one she's giving me is glittery and blue (two of my favorite things in any colored thing). I don't know why I care, but I think I might have to invest in some new picks, since I only have two sizes of picks, but I still get good sound.

Anyway, I want to update the lyrics diary, but I might end up using a song by an artist who's songs I've used before. I just think some bands have really awesome lyrics, and others don't. Does anyone else ever notice that? But, there have been some awesome songs on the radio, so I think I have some ideas.

Not much else is going on. I have to practice my guitar soon. My teacher gave me two songs to do, and one of them has four lines of music, and it's a duet, so I have to learn both parts. I can play it, but I need to practice it so I'll be faster at playing. It barely sounds like a song now. Also, I have to update my diary, and Carbon updated hers, so I'll link to it on here very soon (that means a week from now, in Racecar time). I have to say, my name is ironic, since I don't race with things, I like to go slow. I'm sure you all knew that though. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Friday, Jan. 03, 2003@8:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew