Something crawled in my throat, scratched around, and died.

Seriously, that's how my throat feels. I updated the lyrics diary last night, but I didn't get to finish, since there was a third song I wanted to add, which I will soon.

You see, I've been feeling sick for almost a week now, and at first, it was just a sore throat. I made it go away by drinking lots of orange juice, taking cough drops, eating ice cream, etc. Yet, it would always come back. Over the weekend, my neck began to hurt, and my head began to ache so much, that even Excedrin (which usually works for me) couldn't stop it.

Yesterday, I walked to the doctor's office, since my dad loves work so much and no one else could take me. It's about a half mile walk there, and another half mile back. I saw the doctor and she gave me a perscription for Amoxil (that pink, bubble gum like stuff). That's the third time this year I've taken that stuff, seriously. The first was my double (in both ears) ear infection at the beginning of this year, the second was when I got my wisdom teeth out, and now. I went to the pharmacy to get it filled, but all these old ladies were giving me filthy looks, and the girl who was working at the pharmacy wouldn't come to the counter.

I walked back home, and got home at about four in the afternoon (I left at two). I felt pretty awful, so I watched tv and talked to Hydrogen, who wanted to go to the movies and had called while I was gone. I called her this morning, since she wanted to go today, but she wasn't home. Carbon invited me over her house tonight, so I tried to call her, too, but there was no one home. I hope her parents aren't mad at me. I think they are.

I'm kind of glad this year is over, but kind of sad, too. It was pretty okay at first, and then it was great, and then it was shitty, and then okay again. Then, it ended! I don't really remember most of the months, actually. Just May, June, July, August, September, October, November and December. I don't know why I don't remember the other ones. I hope next year is better, and that I get to be more independent. By this time next year, I hope to at least be a happier person, and to realize what I want to do with my life. I know it's a big goal (at least to me), but I think it's the only New Year's Resolution I'll actually keep. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002@12:58 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew